Serving Central Maryland & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Central Maryland

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent service, professional technicians from Mr. Rooter.

    “I was more than pleased with the service I received from Mr. Rooter. Their technicians picked up a new hot water heater, delivered it to my house, disconnected the old one, installed the new one, and hauled away the old one in a matter of hours. The techs were very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Mr. Rooter to friends and family.”

    MD

    Apr 6, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Got The Job Done!

    “Mr. Rotor was the 2nd plumbing company I had in one day. The first one was not able to fix the problem. Vince was my service tech; eager to help me. He clearly knew what he was doing and how to do it. It was pleasure to deal with a company that is prompt, courteous, and can do the job. I highly recommend this company.”

    MD

    Apr 6, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    High Quality Service

    “Checked out my water heater and did not charge me because only the breaker needed to be reset.”

    MD

    Apr 5, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Just want to say great job guys!

    “I was having a pot-filler put in my kitchen. I was very pleased with the quick response of Mr. Rooter having it put in. Had to do tile repair on back splash and you would not even know it was taken out. Just want to say great job guys!”

    MD

    Apr 1, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent Service

    “Jack Minarick provided superb service - arrived on time, identified the problem, was well equipped with tools and materials, performed high quality job and cleaned everything after that. Very satisfied”

    MD

    Mar 29, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Mr. Rooter to the rescue!

    “We had a very clogged bathroom drain, Jack came out (on time) and hammered away at it. He refused to give up and finally got it clear. My hat goes off to this tech. I am over joyed. Mr. Rooter and Jack are my only choice for my plumbing needs”

    MD

    Feb 9, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The plumber really knew his job!

    “I had an intermittent leak from a pipe that was in my basement dropped ceiling. I found it totally by accident. The pipe went from the basement to the two upper floors. I couldn't examine the pipe because it disappeared behind an air duct and other piping. I had visions of all my walls being torn apart to find the leak. The technician came and narrowed down the possibilities and after only cutting three holes, found the pipe and the point where the pipe it had to be cut and to fix the problem. He saved the pieces of drywall so that the holes could easily be fixed. The technician was very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this company. They will surely be the company I will call whenever I have another plumbing problem.”

    MD

    Jan 5, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very impressed with professionalism.

    “Had an issue, they were very concerned and gave immediate attention and it was settled. I was very impressed with the sensitivity to me and the diligence to get everything working.”

    MD

    Dec 16, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would definitely call on Mr. Rooter again for any plumbing requirement in my home.

    “The team of Jack and Vince were both well qualified, helpful, diligent and careful to avoid disturbing any more than absolutely necessary during the project. They arrived in clean uniforms and put on shoe coverings before entering our home. They both introduced themselves and promptly provided a no cost quotation for the work to be completed. They even looked up some discount coupons and applied those to the quote for the job. The guys were especially helpful in cleaning up after the job was complete and carried away all trash from opened cartons, etc. . The only reason I didn't give a "Five Star" rating was due to the fact that their arrival was about a half hour later than originally scheduled, although their office did call and alert me that they were running late. I would definitely call on Mr. Rooter again for any plumbing requirement in my home.”

    MD

    Dec 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Arrived on time, very professional.

    “No one wants to have a plumbing issue and while mine was relatively simple, the techs arrived exactly when scheduled and were able to fix the problem in a short period of time. I would hire them again if the need arises.”

    MD

    Dec 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The tech was punctual, professional, polite and friendly.

    “The serviceman was Jack. He was punctual, professional, polite and friendly.”

    MD

    Jul 16, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional, Exceptional Service

    “Received a referral for your company. Called to make an appointment.The service tech Jack arrived on promptly and on time. Very professional and courteous. Diagnosed the kitchen leak and walked us through what needed to be done. It wasn't an easy job but Jack was neat, polite and willing to show us why and how the leak was occurring. Never have I been more impressed with a first time plumbing call. We were so pleased with the great service we purchased the service plan. Our sincere thanks for a great technician and exceptional service”

    MD

    May 30, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very Satisfied

    “The plumbers showed up on time, quickly identified the problem and solved it within half hour. I am very pleased.”

    MD

    May 21, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Fast Polite Service!

    “I was recommended to your company yesterday. Called this morning, and you had someone out within a few hours. Problem was fixed quickly and efficiently, and both technicians were friendly and polite. Will be calling when a plumbing issue arises in the future.”

    MD

    May 13, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Service

    “Service was great. Plumber found an unexpected issue and corrected it while on site-having all the needed extra parts on his truck. Job site was left clean and plumber was very nice as well. Will recommend your company to friends and neighbors.”

    May 7, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Outstanding Service

    “From the moment I saw Mr. Rooter's clean truck I knew that I would been in for tip-top service, and that's EXACTLY what I got. My technician was Jack Minarick, who provided outstanding service from beginning to end. He explained everything he was doing and told me the reason why the leak happened. He quickly repaired the plumbing issue and even waited a while to ensure that the problem was resolved. He was more concerned about getting it right than getting out of my house and moving on to the next job. I'm not sure if everyone who works for Mr. Rooter is as service-oriented as Jack, but based on my experience I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone. Just ASK FOR JACK! ; )”

    MD

    Apr 28, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I'm more than happy with the service I received today

    “Due to the extreme cold weather this past year, I experienced a crack behind the dry wall that eventually led water dripping underneath the front exterior siding. I called Mr Rooter, and the following day Jack Minarick showed up on time. Jack explained what was causing the leak, presented me with an estimate, then performed the work. He was upbeat, polite and made a stressful situation simply a conversation. In addition he shared a few tips on how to weatherize during the winter. You never know the outcome of a Google search, but I'm more than happy with the service I received today. If you know nothing about plumbing, and want the problem to go away call Mr. Rooter and ask them to send Jack to assist you.”

    MD

    Apr 14, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great customer service!

    “Mr. Rooter was prompt to come out to our house, our serviceman Jack was courteous, helpful and kept everything very clean! He did a great job repairing our upstairs leak and I would highly recommend!”

    MD

    Apr 12, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Second positive experience!

    “Broken water line...gushing water...one phone call and help is on the way! Fast, efficient, and best of all....fixed! I'm telling everybody-- family and friends!”

    MD

    Apr 9, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent and courteous plumbing service!

    “I was extremely impressed with the customer and professional service. The problem was corrected and within the expected price. Highly recommended.”

    MD

    Apr 6, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I appreciated him keeping me informed about the problem and the fix

    “Jack the technician that showed up was on time, knew what he was doing and did it well. I appreciated him keeping me informed about the problem and the fix. When I have a need you will definitely be called again.”

    MD

    Apr 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    From the first phone call thru the completion of their work, they were, honest competent, punctual and a pleasure to deal with.

    “We contacted Mr Rooter after a Google search. From the first phone call thru the completion of their work, they were, honest competent, punctual and a pleasure to deal with.”

    MD

    Apr 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent work. Excellent plumber.

    “Excellent work. Excellent plumber. Very timely. Contacted me very quickly and scheduled work at my convenience.”

    MD

    Mar 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They were very professional.

    “All my bathrooms were backing up could not turn on any water its after 9pm at night so I google some 24hrs plumbing services in my area and this company Mr. Rooter was the first to pop up so I gave them a call. They were very professional and set me up with a service tech in less than 1hr the service tech was there..Really fast service. They snaked my drain and got me back up and running in no time.”

    MD

    Mar 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt service.

    “Prompt service. Did more than just analyze problem. Showed all the related problems, and recommended solutions beyond their own normal preview.”

    MD

    Mar 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Won't hesitate to call in the future.

    “First-time customer and pleasantly surprised from the first contact. Called about a cranky, clogged toilet, was promised service within two hours, and holy cow! the young man came in that time frame. Jack was polite, efficient, informative, and very professional. He told me what was happening as he went along and fixed the problem completely. I am older, and recently widowed and knew very little about what needed to be done, but he made me completely comfortable having a stranger in the house. I told him I might adopt him! Thanks Mr. Rooter and I already asked for and received an estimate for my next plumbing job and won't hesitate to call in the future.”

    MD

    Mar 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Your company is a winner.

    “Mr. Rooter, Congratulations! Your company is a winner. Absolutely five stars and would recommend to friends and neighbors. You have professionals working for you. My special thanks to Jack; he came in and fixed my dishwasher and washer problems. did it in a professional, friendly manner and saved me money. I'm beyond happy. I appreciate the way you did business with me and wish you continued success. Sincerely, Ed Munoz”

    MD

    Mar 20, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome Customer Service!

    “I was in a panic. I had water dripping from my basement ceiling in several places. I started calling around for emergency pluming service. To be honest, I called 2 other places before calling Mr. Rooter. Basically, I was just going down the line. The first 2 places said they couldn't get anyone out till the morning. I then called Mr. Rooter and they told me someone would be out within the hour. He arrived in less than an hour! The technician was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and went way above and beyond taking care of my issue and explaining to me what happened and why it happened. He also gave advice on other house issues to look for. Mr. Rooter has a customer for life! Thank you for your awesome service!”

    MD

    Mar 20, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I finally have a plumber I can count on!!

    “This was the first time I used Home Advisor and 5 min. after I got my top 3 possible plumbers I got a call from Kathleen of Mr. Rooter. Because of her quick response and the ability for a plumber to come out the next day, I went with Mr. Rooter. Terry arrived 10 minutes early (unheard of!) and solved my problem very quickly (I needed a new shower spout because it wasn't diverting the water properly and kept squealing). Much to my surprise, he did a complete plumbing diagnostic of the whole house for free!! We found one toilet and one sink with slow leaks and I probably would not have found them on my own. I feel much more secure knowing I had a very qualified and competent plumber assessing my home. I also know I can count on them any time in the future 24/7. Terry, "my" plumber was excellent. I was very impressed with the whole process, start to finish.”

    MD

    Mar 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Wish I had known about Mr.Rooter sooner

    “This past Saturday I discovered that my sump pump had stopped working. As a BGE customer with a service contract,I called them but they were not available. I called another plumber who could not come until the following Wednesday. Luckily,I called Mr.Rooter. Less than 5 hrs later,I had a new sump pump installed. The plumber was professional,courteous and very knowledgeable. I have already scheduled a 2nd job with Mr.Rooter. I will use Mr.Rooter exclusively in the future.”

    MD

    Mar 16, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, courteous, and efficient.

    “Everyone I spoke to from their team was prompt, courteous, and efficient.”

    MD

    Mar 4, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional & knowledgeable.

    “Arrived on time. Very professional & knowledgeable. Performed his job well and neatly.”

    MD

    Mar 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service, Great job!

    “They did great job fast service, would recommend to anybody.”

    MD

    Feb 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Our experience with Mr. Rooter was exceptionally wonderful!!

    “Our experience with Mr. Rooter was exceptionally wonderful!! The technician that they sent us, Jack, was an incredibly knowledgeable and efficient young man. He was courteous and thoughtful throughout the repair. He took his time and we were assured that we were receiving the best quality repair products available. My husband and I were so impressed with Jack and Mr. Rooter that this morning when our neighbor rang and said that her drain was blocked, I immediately gave her Mr. Rooter's phone number without hesitation. I would highly recommend Mr. Rooter's service to any of our neighbors or friends who might have a problem that the company can solve. Bottom line: efficient, professional, considerate and trustworthy.”

    MD

    Feb 17, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Would highly recommend.

    “With a DIY husband who means well, but drives nails into water pipes --with water flowing all over the place at 7:00 at night, we needed HELP!! MR. Rooter to the rescue. PROMPT, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL! In no time, back to cooking, showering, and all the other stuff. Thank you! Would highly recommend.”

    MD

    Feb 13, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Dealing with the company was a pleasure.

    “Dealing with the company was a pleasure from the from Jeff (manager) and the field tech Freddie. They did every thing we expected when we expected it to be done. I will be dealing with them in the future.”

    MD

    Feb 11, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I am very pleased with the company and the work.

    “My experience with Mr. Rooter was very pleasant and professional. The technician arrived on time, he was very courteous and knowledgeable. He did an excellent job of converting 1970's tub and shower fixtures to modern times. I am very pleased with the company and the work.”

    MD

    Feb 5, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They figured out the problem, told me what needed to be done and worked diligently to solve it.

    “We thought we had tree roots in the line. But that was not it. Jack worked for hours to find the problem and came back the next day with a second tech to run the camera. They figured out the problem, told me what needed to be done and worked diligently to solve it.”

    MD

    Feb 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt efficient service.

    “I had a pipe burst on my pier on a freezing cold Saturday and the resulting water spout was creating big heavy icicles on my boat lifts. Mr. Rooter came out within 2 hours of being called and found the shut-off for the pier water and replaced the pipe. The plumber was courteous and careful about tracking snow into my house - overall, great experience.”

    MD

    Jan 14, 2015
    Read moreless