Serving Greater New Hampshire & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Greater New Hampshire

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    They were both professional, courteous

    “It's 11:00pm and you hear a waterfall in your home...we were doing our last load of laundry when our first floor toilet overflowed. After we mopped up the floors we called Mr. Rooter and got a call back in 10 minutes at 11:30pm. They asked us if we needed service right away or first thing in the am. We opted for the am and Eric and Doug arrived, as promised the following morning. They were both professional, courteous, and thorough with their diagnosis of our issue, explanation of the costs, and the repair of our clogged sewer line. They had the problem solved, cleaned up, and were out of our house before noon. Great customer service all around!”

    Hampton, NH, NH

    Aug 29, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Shawn worked hard and was personable. Nice job!

    “Shawn provided excellent service unclogging the kitchen drain . He looked over the situation and developed a plan to unblock the waste line. He worked hard and was personable. Nice job! Pricing was discussed up front. Would use Mr. Rooter again if needed.”

    Exeter, NH

    Aug 2, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Your professional crew went above and beyond for this emergency.

    “I had a leak which turned out to be a much bigger project than expected. Your professional crew went above and beyond for this emergency. The customer service and communication were excellent. I definitely will recommend you to others.”

    Rochester, NH

    Jun 6, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I was so impressed that they now have a customer for life!

    “Mr. Rooter came through in a pinch when we had a septic backup into our home. They had our issue corrected in no time when all other plumbers were too busy to come. The technicians were very friendly and professional and explained what happened as well as how to mitigate such issues in the future. I was so impressed that they now have a customer for life!”

    Apr 5, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend using them in the future.

    “I called and was scheduled for the same day, Arrived at scheduled time, Work was done fast, in and out in time for me to get to my appointment. Left a clean, neat area when he left. Price was good, not bad. I would recommend using them in the future.”

    Mar 22, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    All of my plumbing problems will be referred to Mr. Rooter!

    “I used Mr. Rooter several months ago to replace a broken pump in a septic holding tank. I had never replaced the pump and didn't have any idea what to expect. The gentleman was professional and explained each step to me. I was impressed enough that I called Mr. Rooter a month later to look for a water leak. The job was not an easy one. The house has only a dirt crawl space under the house. In the best of weather it is not a pleasant experience and it was January. Before entering the house the gentleman put on booties over his shoes. This is the only time I've had a service person do that. Very impressed. Once again, he walked me though his findings. All of my plumbing problems will be referred to Mr. Rooter!”

    Feb 20, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The men were very nice and friendly

    “The men were very nice and friendly and worked hard to get our line cleared out. Our line was plugged up so we couldn't even flush the toilet.”

    Dec 11, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Doug did a great job for us, He was very professional.

    “Doug did a great job for us, He was very professional. He completed his work in a timely manner. He always keep us in the loop. He did a great job for us.”

    Nov 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I will recommend MR. ROOTER to all my family and friends.

    “I was very satisfied with this experience. I am a widow and have had bad experiences in the past with being taken advantage of so I am hesitant to call for service. Shane arrived on Monday reviewed my situation, gave me an estimate and said he could do the job on Tuesday. That it would take two men 8 hrs. and Shane and Nick arrived when expected and it took approx. 8 hrs. and they were gone. They left my home neat and removed all trash etc related to the job. I will recommend MR. ROOTER to all my family and friends. Thank you very much!!!!!!!!”

    Nov 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Courteous and professional.

    “Were thorough and paid attention to detail. Discussed costs prior to the work so there were no surprises. Reviewed services offered. Very satisfied with the work performed. Courteous and professional. Would use the service again and would recommend.”

    Nov 12, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Eugene was very pleasant and informative

    “I was very pleased at how quickly someone was able to arrive at my home to fix my very leaky pipe that was causing a mess. Eugene was very pleasant and informative and had the pipe replaced in no time! Thank you!”

    Nov 6, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I bought the 5 year plan because if I need service again, you will definitely get my business.

    “The two people who came to do work at my house were friendly and helpful. They explained things to me and I am very satisfied with the results. I bought the 5 year plan because if I need service again, you will definitely get my business.”

    Nov 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    we were very happy with the service.

    “We received a call giving us a 30 minute heads up that the plumber was on his way, Eric showed up exactly 30 minutes later and was great. It was not an easy job, a leaking pipe in a very difficult location, but all came out well and we were very happy with the service. The bill is never the fun part, but the cost was reasonable and expected.”

    Nov 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great people and even better follow up!

    “Enjoyed ever bit of the process. Great people and even better follow up!”

    Oct 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional. Good manners.

    “Very professional. Good manners. I like that he put shoe covers on every time he came in my home. Job was well done. We have no complaints.”

    Oct 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They were very professional

    “They were very professional, they were at the work site the very next day and the work was awesome. Thank you.”

    Oct 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    He provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable about his craft

    “Our septic was backed up with roots, 183 feet to the main. Shawn took the time to explain the situation and our options before starting the service clock. Although he had issues with the equipment he was fair in his charging of time so we were not charged for the time caused by the mechanical problems. They have member pricing and non-member pricing and because of the extent of the work becoming members was a no brainer but we might actually have taken advantage anyway because of other work planned on the house and expected future drain issues. He recommended a sewer pipe liner which we will get someday but the cost for 183' is currently out of our budget. Shawn promised to work up the estimate though so we could plan. He provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable about his craft and patient with explanations. Thanks!”

    Oct 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    He accommodated me financially which is much appreciated

    “unfortunately, we had some plumbing issues that were rather large and the work time consuming. the plumbing technicians were outstanding!! very conscientious, courteous, professional, friendly, kind, proficient, thorough, the adjectives can go and on.the very nice lady in the office is just as awesome and proficient and very friendly. i also have to compliment the owner of Mr. Rooter; he accommodated me financially which is much appreciated, thank you. Best regards, a happy and satisfied costumer”

    Oct 12, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I always feel confident that the services he provides is always top notch.

    “I can always depend on Jeremy from Mr. Rooter to be very efficient and professional. He has been winterizing and de-winterizing my camp at Hampton Beach for years and I always feel confident that the services he provides is always top notch.”

    Oct 5, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The technician was on time, gave us an estimate, and went to work.

    “3 minutes after I signed up online, the phone rang and we made the appt. for that afternoon. The technician was on time, gave us an estimate, and went to work. Very satisfied.”

    Sep 29, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Shane was courteous and professional, but more importantly, he inspired trust.

    “Shane was the plumber who came to evaluate my plumbing dilemma...he was courteous and professional, but more importantly, he inspired trust.”

    Sep 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Once again, they were prompt and did exactly as was scheduled.

    “I had an emergency plumbing issue in my house. Being new to the area, I did not have a plumber lined up, so I scrambled online until I found a provider with a good reputation for quality work. The team that showed up at my house was prompt, competent, friendly, and the price was fair. I was so satisfied with the work that I scheduled a second service call for maintenance. Once again, they were prompt and did exactly as was scheduled. overall, they did everything I would ask from a service provider.”

    Sep 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    This is by far the best service I have experience in the 17 years

    “I was really impressed with the service that was provided for me on September 2nd. The two men Shane and Nick were great!! This is by far the best service I have experience in the 17 years I have been in my home! They were helpful and explained everything as they went and answered all my questions!! Thank you so much!! They did a great job!!!”

    Sep 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional and personable

    “Very professional and personable staff would recommend to my friends and family...nice job!”

    Sep 1, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very satisfied with the performance.

    “Hello, This is our first project with Mr.Rooter Plumbing and the technician was great! He not only focused on the issue but gave us a better option to fix the root cause so that we wont run into the same issue again. Very satisfied with the performance.”

    Sep 1, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent service and friendly technicians.

    “Excellent service and friendly technicians. They came on time and were very helpful.”

    Aug 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very friendly and courteous.

    “He showed me what was wrong and what he fixed. Very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend this plumber to friends and family.”

    Aug 26, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    We can always count on Mr. Router for fast and thorough service.

    “Eric and Doug were efficient, hard-working, and were willing to figure out some solutions to our unique plumbing problem. They explained everything, offered some possible solutions, and then went about their work. We were very pleased with the job and everything was clean and tidy when they left. We can always count on Mr. Router for fast and thorough service.”

    Aug 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend this company

    “Folks are professional, courteous and honest. Pricing is very reasonable. Most importantly, they did not try to convince me into unnecessary and pricey repairs. I would recommend this company”

    Aug 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a plumber

    “I called on a Monday about an issue, they came on Tuesday. I was amazed with their response time. I kept receiving phone calls as to when the plumber would be coming and being sure it was convenient for me. When Shawn got here, he examined the problem and explained what needed to be done. He took me by surprise because he even put on shoe covers to protect the inside of the home from any outside dirt. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a plumber”

    Aug 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Everyone was very professional and polite.

    “My sister and I had Mr. Rooter last week. The assessment was on one day and then they returned to do the work. We had a blocked sewer line. The workers were there all day, with a large crew to do the digging. We are pleased with the work done and the workers themselves. Everyone was very professional and polite. Our crew from Mr. Rooter were, Shawn, Nick and Jim. They worked so well together we would not have known who was in charge. Thanks for the great service.”

    Jul 20, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Jim is fantastic, they are so efficient.

    “Jim is fantastic, they are so efficient. It was raining yesterday and they pushed through. Very happy”

    Jun 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    All I can say is awesome service!!!!

    “Our hot water heater decided to suddenly up and die and flood our basement. I called Mr Rooter and spoke to Keith who quickly hooked me up with a company to rid the basement of the water (this was after 3pm on a Tuesday when this dilemma occurred). By 7pm we were dry, had a new tank installed and had hot water!! All I can say is awesome service!!!!”

    Jun 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They were polite, informative, and disposed of the old tank.

    “When our water heater recently died, we contacted Mr. Rooter, a company we had used before with good results after parting ways with another company that we were unhappy with. Losing hot water in the northeast during the winter is not a good situation, but Sean and Jim showed up the same day as our call and and were able to get our relic of a water heater going. I say relic because to get 10 years out of our style of heater would have been good...ours was in its 18th year. Since it was only a matter of time before it quit for good, we knew it was time to replace it. Sean explained our options and we decided to go with the 'tankless' style, which basically gives you hot water on demand. While its a little more expensive initially, over time it's cheaper and uses less energy. Jim looked at a water softening system I had purchased a while back and explained how it would tie into the water heater. We felt confident in our decision, but most because of how well our options were explained. Anyhow they returned the next day and installed the new system. They were polite, informative, and disposed of the old tank. And while a bit larger of a piping system was needed than originally thought, they kept to the price I was quoted. My wife and I were once again impressed with Mr. Rooter!”

    Mar 13, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Fast, responsive, quality service at a fair price.

    “Have been a customer for 15 or so years... I have used Mr. Rooter for replacement water heaters, and furnace preventative maintenance (cleaning). They are the only plumbing service I have ever used! Fast, responsive, quality service at a fair price. I highly recommend giving them a try!”

    Feb 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

    “Went out of their way to come on same-day basis for emergency, and they were prepared to do an immediate water heater replacement if needed. They were also amazingly honest in informing me within minutes (to my great surprise) that the water heater was not the source of the problem, so saved me a very expensive service. They were able to point out the actual problem, and temporarily control it until I could get the water softener company in to do the repair on their equipment. The service techs made an evening call despite having had a very long day, but were great guys and very helpful. I plan to call Mr.Rooter anytime I need plumbing services and would recommend them in a heartbeat.”

    Jan 25, 2015
    Read moreless