Serving Montgomery & Chester County & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Montgomery & Chester County

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    They came out on Easter!

    “I had a major flood in my house on Easter Sunday. The water filter cracked in half and water was pouring into the basement. I immediately turned off the main and started calling plumbers that advertise 24-hr emergency service; however, no one was returning my calls, so I reached out to Mr. Rooter. I did not have to leave a message because a person actually answered the phone! They came out in about a half hour, quoted me a price and took care of my problem right away. The serviceman was professional and courteous and did a great job! I will use them again and again. Anyone who answers the phone and comes out in 30 minutes on Easter Sunday is someone I can count on when I have plumbing needs in the future. Thank you, Mr. Rooter!”

    PA

    Apr 3, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I highly recommend this company.

    “Quick, reliable service. I highly recommend this company.”

    PA

    Mar 20, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Service!

    “Once again Mr. Rooter came to the rescue. Employees are knowledgeable and dependable.”

    PA

    Mar 6, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Pleasant, professional, and explained each step!

    “Lou, the plumber from Mr. Rooter, arrived within 90 minutes of my call. He was pleasant, professional, and explained each step of his solution to our problem. He completed the work and left the space clean. We would recommend Mr. Rooter to friends.”

    PA

    Feb 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very happy with the quick service.

    “Very happy with the quick service.”

    PA

    Feb 20, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Lou the plumber was outstanding!

    “I had an electric tankless water heater go bad and was replaced with a standard tank unit. They were on time. Very polite and very knowledgeable. It would recommend them to anyone.”

    PA

    Jan 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Stuck to it until the problem was solved.

    “My laundry room drain has been sluggish for a long time with the wash water backing up into the laundry sink. Finally blocked completely. Mike was very persistent in clearing the line. After an hour trying to clear conventionally he asked if he could go in through the wallboard in the garage to access the line there and get a more direct route with better leverage. It worked. It was easy to put in a small plywood access panel so it will be convenient to get to in the future if necessary.”

    PA

    Jan 22, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick service and excellent results

    “Lou, the plumber from Mr. Rooter, arrived within 90 minutes of my call. He was pleasant and professional and explained each step of solution to our problem.”

    PA

    Jan 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Juan rocks ! Very determined!

    “The vibe that Juan put out was not about the money, it was about that fact that he was GOING to unclog my Mai drain line from the house, the clog was about 30' from the house, it was dark and cold and he still managed to locate it and clear it. I'm a do it yourselfer and am very sceptical of hiring anyone, not to mention I don't have a large bank account ! This call was worth every penny and my problem is solved ! What I learned is don't throw baby wipes, femanine products or un biodegradable toilet paper down the toilet, you will clog it ! Thank you Juan for your service and knowledge ! Make sure you tip this man he is worth every cent and mike in the office is also great as he had Juan here within an hour of my call on a Tuesday night after 5 ! Thank you guys”

    PA

    Jan 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Scheduling and Service

    “I called and was able to get an appointment for after work at 5pm. We had 2 toilets - one ended up being fine and the other required a new toilet. I picked up a new toilet the next day and the day after was able to schedule again at the same time for a new toilet install. Thank you!”

    PA

    Dec 29, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Emergency Service

    “The night before Thanksgiving my garbage disposal dropped. I was having company and needed this repaired. Mike stayed in contact to let me know an approximate time of arrival.Louis was very professional, friendly and explained what had happened prior to doing the repair. Thanksgiving dinner went off without a hitch. Thank you!”

    PA

    Dec 6, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and friendly!

    “Hired Mr. Rooter to replace my homes septic line. The job included removing a portion of my deck and breaking up an old concrete patio under the deck. The price from Mr. Rooter was extremely fair. Their technicians arrived on time and worked extremely hard to complete he job on time. They had a lot of landscaping to work around and do so with minimal disruption to my property and septic tank itself. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.”

    PA

    Dec 5, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Was very professional and helpful.

    “Juan came out. Was great to deal with. Very informative and helpful. Got the job done quick and correct. Was very professional and helpful. Will definitely suggest to friends and family.”

    PA

    Nov 20, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I highly recommend Mr Rooter.

    “5:15am had our sewer line back up into out finished basement. Called roto rooter first and they could not come out until between 9-10am. Looked at Home Advisor .com and found Mr Rooter. At 7:15am , they were at my house and began working on a disgusting back up in my basement. Plumber Juan was great. Good personality and knew what he was doing. I highly recommend Mr Rooter. I also posted on Home Advisor. Hard to find dependable, good business people.”

    PA

    Oct 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Extremely Helpful!

    “We found ourselves in an emergency and called Mr. Rooter at 4pm Sat. Within an hour we had a tech at our location assisting us, and providing detailed explanations at to what the problem was. Turns out it was the plumbing from the street. Extremely helpful and would recommend to anyone in a jam. Thank you.”

    PA

    Oct 21, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent service personafied!

    “They saved me! No seriously, they save us! Two hours before I was scheduled to have 70 teenagers at a party at my house, sinks started over flowing along with bathrooms. I had to turn the water off in the house to avoid anymore overflowing and potential damage. They were there in 45 minutes and fixed the problem within minutes at an extremely reasonable rate on a weekend. Mr. Rooter Plumbing and "sweet" Lou are our new hero's. I cannot recommend them enough and plan to use them for all of our plumbing needs going forward.”

    PA

    Oct 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Proud and clean plumber!

    “Juan arrived early and got right to work. He found a disposal and installed it quickly. After installation , he found we had a major clog. He worked tirelessly until he cleared the blockage. After a few days, I noticed a leak under the sink. Mike (the dispatcher) immediately set up an appointment for Juan to check out the leak. In five minutes he stopped the leak. I judge a company on how they solve problems. Mr Rooter solves problems.”

    PA

    Oct 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I had a wonderful experience with this company!

    “I had a wonderful experience with this company! The dispatcher was helpful and kept me updated as to the arrival time of the plumber. Upon his arrival, the plumber was professional and made sure to not make a mess in my home. He explained what steps he would need to take to fix our 2 clogged toilets and graciously answered my questions. I have had ongoing problems with our plumbing and found Mr. Rooter reasonably price and will definitely call them back should another plumbing issue arise!”

    PA

    Sep 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I am very happy with this company.

    “I had a kitchen sink replaced. They did a thorough neat job. The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. I am very happy with this company.”

    PA

    Aug 29, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I recommend Mr. Rooert for all.

    “I recommend Mr. Rooter for all.”

    PA

    Aug 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Will be forever grateful for your service!

    “Had to turn off main water valve inside house, for minor problem I had to fix. House was built before 1876 and a 90* elbow started to leak, when I turned main water valve back on the, valve started leaking and couldn't not shut water back off, the seals in valve were bad. Called two large plumbing company in the area, one said they didn't do emergency service in our area after hours the other one said they would have technician call us back because it was after hours and still have not received a call. Called Mr. Rooter next and even though we were a lot further from their location, almost fifty miles further then the competition. Mike was there within an hour and a half and fixed the valve. Mike came back a week later and replaced the main valve and added a reducer valve which house did not have and needed, because of city water pressure. Was very professional, price was right and did a great job. Will be forever grateful for your service and you could teach the two bigger company's how to do business.”

    PA

    Aug 9, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Would definitely recommend.

    “We had a sewer backup 9:30 p.m contacted Mr Rooter their man was here by 10:30 p.m. checked things out and determined where the blockage likely occurred did his thing---Problem resolved. Their TECHNICIAN was extremely friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend.”

    PA

    Aug 1, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and Friendly

    “I was impressed with the quality of the serviceman who installed my dishwasher. But the installation was costly.”

    PA

    Jul 29, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Honest - quick - efficient

    “In and out quickly, arrived on time, and was honest about work that was needed.”

    PA

    Jul 21, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Job well done.

    “Mr. Rooter recently installed a new hot water heater for me. I am 100% satisfied with the experience from the first contact to the final product. I would highly recommend Mr. Rooter for any plumbing issues you have.”

    PA

    Jun 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent Service.

    “The plumber came to the property at the scheduled time and repaired the problem quickly and at a fair price. I called at night and they came the next day. Excellent Service.”

    PA

    May 30, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very satisfied with their work!

    “Very satisfied with their work "did what they said they would do" and then some would recommend them if you need plumbing work.”

    PA

    Mar 30, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very friendly and thorough

    “Associate was very friendly and thorough! Would recommend.”

    PA

    Feb 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend him to anyone.

    “Our technician, Jeff showed up exactly when he said he would be there and really helped us out of a jam. He was professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We needed help with our bathroom water line and Jeff saved us from having to cut open the drywall in the floor below to get to the pipe. He checked his work three times and made sure we were okay before he left. I would recommend him to anyone.”

    PA

    Jan 22, 2015
    Read moreless