Serving Pitt County & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Pitt County

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    AWESOME!!

    “Dale was very polite and professional. He explained everything in detail, he even fixed a problem we didn't know existed. No mess was left and he even took his shoes off! If we ever have another problem I am definitely calling this company! Great work!!”

    Tarboro, NC

    Oct 25, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome

    “I have used Mr. Rooter twice now and have been impressed both times. Both gentlemen were, professional, kind, knowledgeable and prompt. Why do I add kind? I have young children and both of them were very sweet and kind to them. One even took my oldest out to his truck and let him look around. I will use them again in the future.”

    Winterville, NC

    Oct 20, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service!

    “Aaron was very polite and professional . He arrived on time, thoroughly explained the repair, and was very efficient. Would highly recommend this company!”

    Rocky Mount, NC

    Sep 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional, polite, prompt

    “Many times, the cheapest fix is not the best idea. I called Mr. Rooter of Pitt County after reading their reviews, and their representative (Aaron) told me more about my waste plumbing issues in five minutes than the other three companies I called told me in an hour. Mine was a comparatively large repair job. Aaron and his crew were in my driveway at 8:10 am on the agreed day, and with no fuss, went to work on a whole house waste re-piping job! Polite, professional, and basically great folks to deal with. Response times? Unbelievable! Office personnel? You will never be treated better. I don't mind spending a few extra dollars to deal with a company that wants to do the job and acts like it, from the top of the company down. Mr. Rooter of Pitt County receives my absolute "thumbs up", and may be assured that I will confidently recommend them to anyone!”

    Ayden, NC

    Aug 15, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome

    “They're very professional at their job. Keeping rolling guys.....”

    Greenville, NC

    Aug 8, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent experiences with this company.

    “We have used Mr. Rooter for several plumbing issues at our home. They have flushed our tankless water heater, fixed a broken pipe, replaced a leaking outdoor faucet, reconfigured a water cutoff for easier access, and replaced an old garbage disposal. The latest call was to remove an old rusting water heater in the detached garage and put in a new one. All these calls have been answered or scheduled promptly and all the personnel I have worked with have been extremely courteous and professional. With the last call, the old water heater would not drain and J.R. had to wrestle a full water heater down out of the eave location and had to call help to get it down the stairs, because of the weight. I was not charged any extra despite the extra person and all the trouble. The technicians always explain what they are doing and answer any questions I have had. I have been well please and intend to continue using Mr. Rooter.”

    NC

    Jan 27, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I also will recommend this service to my family and friends.

    “This is my first experience with Mr. Rooter. Actually, I thought I was calling another company. Thank God I got more than I expected. My agent, Mr. J. R. Brown was Prompt, professional, courteous, knowledgeable and quick to diagnose the problem and come up with a plan of action to followup replacing pipes and parts and a commode and tank himself two days later as we both planned. He explained what was wrong and what was needed to correct the problems. He explained clearly and allowed questions as needed. Such patience. He stayed on task and after finishing and cleaning up checked all plumbing throughout the house.I am so pleased with his workmanship and certainly plan to use this service again. I also will recommend this service to my family and friends.”

    NC

    Jan 26, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, professional service.

    “This is the second time in a year I have called Mr. Rooter for service and I will continue to call on them for any future plumbing needs. Both problems occurred over the weekend, but I was pleasantly surprised we were not charged any overtime rates. The Service Technician that provided assistance, Aaron, was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. He correctly diagnosed the problem within 2 minutes and had it fixed in 5 minutes. Since I mentioned that we had also been receiving extremely high water bills for the last 2 months, he offered to check all of our plumbing fixtures and again identified and fixed the culprit. We were also able to use our $25 coupon we received from the first time we used Mr. Rooter. Thanks for providing great service within a couple of hours!! Aaron is a great addition to your company.”

    NC

    Jan 13, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional, Prompt Service rendered

    “We were pleased with the service we received from Mr. Rooter. After waiting two days for a plumber, we saw a Mr. Rooter sign in our neighborhood and phoned the company. In less than an hour, Mr. Rooter was at our door introducing himself, taking off his shoes, and checking out our problem. J.R. Davis, the assistant technician, went all about the inside of the house as well as under the house and outside the house checking for the problem. From the moment I placed the phone call to Mr. Rooter until the investigation, we found nothing but professionalism. Yes, Mr. Rooter will be our plumber from now on. To top that off, we received a $25 coupon in the mail for future use as well as a phone call asking if we were pleased with the services rendered. Now, you cannot beat that!”

    NC

    Nov 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent First Experience

    “I was very pleased with the service provided by Mr. Rooter. The plumber was on time, friendly and professional. He had to crawl under my house but did so without complaint. He repaired four separate problems quickly and professionally. I was 100% satisfied and would use them again.”

    NC

    Oct 6, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Always on time and very professional!

    “We have used Mr. Rooter Plumbing several times and we have been more than pleased with the service that was rendered. They are very quick to respond and always completes jobs safely and effectively. They aim to please. I would recommend them for any plumbing needs. You will be glad that you made that phone call.”

    NC

    Oct 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Good fast service!

    “I have used Mr. Rooter several times over the last few years. Each time it was an emergency and the response was very quick. Once I needed a new sewer line over the Christmas holidays and the second time my water heater went out. This latest emergency was a hole in my sink drain pipe which was a galvanized pipe. I called on a Wednesday and their technician named Aaron came out on Thursday afternoon. He was thorough in diagnosing the problem and told me exactly what he was going to do to fix it. He also gave me the price up front which is always good. On Friday he came out with another tech and within 2 hrs. They had put new PVC under my sink and routed it to my cast iron pipe under the house, capping off the old galvanized pipe. Aaron and the previously mentioned techs for the other jobs at my home were courteous and answered all my questions. I would recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone and I would call them again if the need arises. Also get their Advantage Plan, you can save some money on labor costs.”

    NC

    Sep 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Always a Pleased Customer

    “We've used Mr. Rooter Plumbing several times over the last few years and we're always pleased; from being able to schedule appointments quickly, to them calling ahead and arriving promptly, to the work they do, and to the follow up afterwards to make sure you were satisfied. Love that they offer the advantage plan, too!”

    NC

    Sep 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very prompt response

    “Communication great, very prompt response and excellent service.”

    NC

    Sep 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and courteous.

    “On time. Professional and courteous. He did the job and even gave me some advice on another project.”

    NC

    Sep 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing services.

    “Our home warranty had Mr. Rooter Plumbing contact us as our bathroom shower would not drain and our toilet had become loose from the floor. From their initial phone call to the technician handling the repairs, all aspects of their service were quick, sincere, and done right, with little to no inconvenience to me or my family. As I work in customer service, I can appreciate a company like Mr. Rooter. Not only were our problems handled, their people were actually nice about it. I appreciate their work and I would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing services.”

    NC

    Sep 17, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    High quality service

    “Prompt and very helpful. Very knowledgeable.”

    NC

    Sep 16, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very knowledgeable and capable!

    “The rather simple job, replacing a very old sink, turned out to be more than I bargained for. Bolts too big, frozen joints. The technician came and repaired it without hesitation, having to use a saw to cut the sink parts off. Well done! This is the second job I have had them do at my house built in 1960 (things fall apart, especially the plumbing), and each time the repair was exactly right and brought the ancient plumbing up to modern standards.”

    NC

    Aug 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very polite and professional

    “Aaron was very polite and professional. He gave me an estimate for my approval before starting. I have no problem having him back to do repairs in the future.”

    NC

    Aug 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Timely and Professional

    “We had a leak under our sink that turned out to be from a 15 year old garbage disposal that needed to be replaced. Aaron came right when he said he would. He was very professional and took the time to explain what needed to be done and what the cost would be. He completed the job very quickly, and cleaned up everything. I will definitely use Mr. Rooter in the future, and would recommend the company and Aaron to others.”

    NC

    Aug 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    This was my first experience with Mr. Rooter and I will definitely call them again!

    “There is never a good time to have plumbing problems, but immediately following major surgery surely isn't one of them. Within about an hour of having a drain clog occur, Aaron was on site. The problem was not a straight forward issue, but none-the-less within another hour or so everything was working again. Aaron full explained everything and he was extremely friendly and thoughtful. It was obvious that he cared about what he was doing. I felt very comfortable with the straight forward printed pricing schedule. I occasionally teach customer service topics and they do it correctly. This was my first experience with Mr. Rooter and I will definitely call them again!”

    NC

    Aug 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick response & excellent service!

    “We had to replace our water heater that was on the second floor, leaking into our master bedroom. Jeff from Mr. Rooter was there in less than an hour of me calling. He was very polite and knowledgeable about the situation. He was able to replace the water heater in a short amount of time. Jeff and his crew were very polite and professional. I appreciate the fact that they wore booties over their shoes and put plastic down on the rugs. They hauled away my old water heater and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. Overall a great experience in a bad situation!”

    NC

    Jul 17, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    We certainly will call Mr. Rooter again for our plumbing needs!

    “Had to replace our gas water heater this week. Jeff, the service technician, was very pleasant and helpful. He was very professional and prompt and did what he said he would do and that means a lot these days. It was great having the technician call us back so fast and not having to sit for hours wondering if someone would show up or not. We certainly will call Mr. Rooter again for our plumbing needs!”

    NC

    Jul 9, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The service was prompt

    “The drain line off one of my roof downspouts was backing up. Not knowing exactly who to call, I called Mr Rooter. They scheduled a time to come out that afternoon. When the technician arrived, I explained the problem and he offered a couple of options as well as the associated costs. Ultimately we settled on an option and the short answer is that my downspout is now free flowing. The service was prompt, professional, and the cost was exactly what the technician told me it would be when he arrived (although not cheap)”

    NC

    Jul 7, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and Timely

    “We had a leak in the yard from our sprinkler system. Jeff, the plumber from Mr. Rooter got here right on time and was very professional. He informed us up front of what our cost would be. The job turned out to be more difficult than he had anticipated, and took most of a day (with a heat index of 105)..However, the bill at the end was exactly what was quoted at the beginning. We really appreciated Jeff's service, and will definitely use Mr. Rooter in the future for other plumbing needs that may arise.”

    NC

    Jun 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome Service!!!

    “The technician was very professional and would recommend Mr. Rooter services to all! The upfront pricing was helpful and the technician explained everything as he was doing, making me feel very involved and gained a higher level of understanding and respect for the plumbing needs and maintenance of my home. I will be using their service anytime any plumbing issues arise in the future in my home and would definitely recommend to others!”

    NC

    May 15, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Highly recommend Mr. Rooter in Winterville, NC

    “We had a plumbing emergency over the weekend. Mr. Rooter responded that same day and worked for hours to get our drainage pipe cleared. For awhile it looked pretty hopeless, but with persistent and heroic effort our clogged and backed up plumbing was successfully cleared. Their fantastic service technician, Philip Brown, stuck with it, even though it was getting late into the evening. I'm sure he had already put in a long day. Nevertheless, he kept at it well into a Saturday evening. Then he gave us some good advice on keeping the drains open. We were very impressed with this company and will be using them for all our plumbing needs.”

    NC

    May 4, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The work was done quickly and done right.

    “I was very impressed with the professionalism of Mr. Rooter Plumbing. The plumber showed up exactly when he was scheduled. He very carefully explained the problem and suggested the best solution. He gave me a full estimate of the cost. He even offered several payment options. The best thing though he showed up to do the work when he said would. The work was done quickly and done right.”

    NC

    Apr 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Service and timeliness was exceptional!

    “Again the service and timeliness was exceptional. As a multiple time user of Rotor Rooter, I could not be more happier with the professionalism and technical proficiency of your technicians.”

    NC

    Mar 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They fulfilled their promise.

    “Frozen whole house water filtration system, without a bypass created a problem when the temperature dropped. Found the new filtration system I it.needed, but couldn't install it. I called Mr Rooter rather than Joe the plumber, because the they said they would give a quote up front and they spoke to you with courtesy. They fulfilled their promise.”

    NC

    Mar 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone having plumbing issues.

    “I would recommend a service agreement with "Mr. Rooter". The service agreement that I obtained the last time I had to call helped me get quick service when I needed it. My gas hot water heater quick working on 2-18-15. I called "Mr. Rooter" on the morning of 2-19-15. They first told me that it would be from 1 to 5 that afternoon before they could come out. Within 30 minutes of the first call the lady called back and told me that they were sending a technician out within 15 minutes. The technician diagnosed the problem, told me what it would cost to replace the gas hot water heater and emphasized that I would have hot water by the afternoon. The technician was professional, experienced and was upfront about the whole process. He replaced the old worn out gas hot water heater by 3 pm. I was impressed by his knowledge and experience. He explained everything about the old and new gas hot water heater. I would recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone having plumbing issues.”

    NC

    Feb 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very please with the service provided by the entire staff.

    “Very please with the service provided by the entire staff. Efficient and professional - they had the equipment necessary to find my problem and they took the time to explain to me exactly what was going on and what needed to be done. JR kept in touch with me and has continued to follow up. I am in a retail business and know how very important customer service is.”

    NC

    Feb 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I will continue to call Mr. Rooter with any plumbing problems I may have.

    “I could hear that we had a burst pipe that was a geyser under the house from days of below freezing weather. I cut all the water off and called Mr. Rooter at 9pm to set up an appointment for the next day. Since it was night and the water was cut off, I didn't consider this an emergency. But I know they would have come if I'd asked them to at night. They don't charge extra for after hours or weekends. This is my second experience with this company. They came right away in the morning, assessed the problem and gave me a quote up front. JR fixed the problem and we had water in no time at all. JR was professional, friendly and courteous. The cost was reasonable. What I like most about this company is that they are knowledgeable and the rates are on paper ready to see. They guarantee the work. I know I'm getting quality work and most important of all, I trust this company to do the job and do it right the first time. I will continue to call Mr. Rooter with any plumbing problems I may have.”

    NC

    Feb 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    As always JR did his usual splendid job.

    “This is the third time that JR has been to our house to repair some sort of plumbing problem and as usual his work has been exemplary. JR is very personable and an extremely knowledgeable individual with whom I look forward to any further repairs as needed.”

    NC

    Dec 10, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Amazing Customer Service

    “When scheduling the service, the woman I spoke to was very nice and professional. The technician who came out, Justin, was also very nice and prompt. He was up front about everything. (Cost, the process and even recommended things that would help in the future) I had a very pleasant experience and will definitely call this company again for all of my plumbing needs.”

    NC

    Nov 20, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Customer Service!

    “The company did a phenomenal job of following up with our inquiry in a quick manner. They sent a very knowledgeable expert to my home. He was also very personable and professional. We could not ask for a better experience.”

    NC

    Nov 19, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick service on emergency call!

    “Jeff responded very quickly to my emergency call. he was very professional and polite. He explained the problem in terms that I could understand. He did and excellent job fixing the problem. I would recommend Mr. Rooter”

    NC

    Nov 18, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    MR. ROOTER PLUMBING GETS MY THUMBS UP!

    “I called Mr. Rooter Plumbing first thing on Monday morning after discovering on Saturday morning that my water heater was leaking. JR (technician) was at my house within about a hour and my new water heater installation was complete before noon. JR was very courteous and explained my options thoroughly. He explained the cost breakdown and offered several options, explaining each one in detail. After completing the installation, JR explained the settings on the heater and mentioned other services his company offers. I would recommend Mr. Rooter to others!!!”

    NC

    Nov 16, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very fast and courteous

    “Your personnel that showed up at my house and did the re-piping job was very courtesy and polite. They did the job in a very fast and timely manner. They didn't use no bad language or attitude when they ran into a problem. I will recommend your service to anyone that is looking for any plumping work to be done.I will call your company for any plumping work in the future. thank you for a fine job.”

    NC

    Nov 14, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would highly recommend Mr. Rooter to my friends.

    “I would highly recommend Mr. Rooter to my friends. Jeff was very friendly and explain everything he did in detail. He told me about the advantage plan that saved me money. I really appreciate him taking the time to explaining that to me.”

    NC

    Nov 13, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would be happy to use Mr. Rooter for any plumbing needs.

    “JR has been here twice concerning two different projects and both times his work has been exemplary. I judge how good a business is if they get right the first time and JR has been spot on.”

    NC

    Nov 8, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I had an excellent experience with this company.

    “I had an excellent experience with this company. The work they did was expensive, but it was a huge project (fully replacing my home's plumbing) and they worked with me to make a payment plan that worked for me and my budget and they also arranged a warranty that guaranteed the work. The technicians were extremely friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them.”

    NC

    Nov 6, 2014
    Read moreless