Serving Wake County & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Wake County

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    faucet replacements in laundry room

    “We have used Mr. Rooter several times since we've moved to NC. Every time has been a very pleasant experience. Yesterday was no exception! Aaron Williams was such a wonderful young man. And for his age, he was articulate, knowledgeable, and respectful. We have never been dissatisfied and would recommend you guys in a heartbeat! Thanks again!”

    Grimesland, NC

    Oct 25, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    In one word-OUTSTANDING!!

    “Ok folks here it is...We are ALL at the mercy of company's we hire to come into our homes and perform a service. I went to Thumbtack and found this company. They responded to my inquiry in less than 5 minutes. I only had one day to get this repair done and Ms. Linda in the office made it happen! Justin was the technician and arrived early. He was polite, clean and beyond professional. Met me with a firm handshake and looked me in the eye! He assessed my problem and performed the repair in a timely, efficient manner and did not try to up sale me on any unneeded stuff. I am in the automotive industry and am super big on customer service. These guys are beyond stellar and have set the bar high! I will absolutely use them for ANY future needs. Ms. Kim followed up with me with a phone call to make sure I was completely satisfied with everything. Beyond phenomenal!! Don't look anywhere else...SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!!”

    Raleigh, NC

    Oct 21, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great customer service and work performed.

    “Mr. Rooter excavated an water line for upgrade in my front yard, they were professional, courteous and very knowledgeable regarding the work to be performed. The job was completed within the time frame quoted in their estimate.”

    Raleigh, NC

    Oct 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Totally Satisfied!!!!

    “I had three toilets that all needed repair, and I really didn't know who to call, so I looked in the yellow pages, and saw the Mr.Rooter & I called them and explained my problem, and the person that I spoke with was very nice, and said the tech would come to my house between 1& 3pm, and at about 2pm the tech arrived, and gave me a reasonable estimate that I accepted. The technician Justin Newsome did an excellent job in repairing all three of my toilets. He was very nice and professional. I will definitely call Mr. Rooter again when I have a plumbing problem!”

    Raleigh, NC

    Oct 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    He was very professional and knowledgeable.

    “Chad arrived on time to give us an estimate on a sewer line repair. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We chose Mr. Rooter based on his obvious knowledge. He looked at the problem, diagnosed it and immediately emailed an estimate. We received several estimates. He is the only one who looked at everything involved before giving the estimate. Chad and the other employee arrived and handled the job. It was repaired as he stated for the estimate he gave us. There were no hidden costs. We intend to use Mr. Rooter in the future. I have told everyone what a great job Mr. Rooter did.”

    Raleigh, NC

    Sep 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, courteous, professional

    “We have never been disappointed by the Mr. Rooter Team. They show up as scheduled. They know their business, and provide an accurate estimate; then get the job done! Prices fair; workmanship excellent; they never leave a miss! Highly Recommended!”

    Raleigh, NC

    Sep 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    An exemplary employee!

    “Justin was very efficient and polite while in my home. He was also very helpful in giving me advice as to the brands to choose from to replace my kitchen faucet. The salesperson at Lowes was also in agreement with his choices. You are lucky to have him in your employ.”

    Durham, NC

    Aug 15, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    NC#7303

    “Excellent Service and Response and at a very competitive price. It is hard to find a honest and reliable plumber (and an auto mechanic), so when you are lucky to come across one, you better keep him. This one is surely one. Very satisfied with the work performed!!!!!!!!!”

    Raleigh, NC

    Aug 9, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    No need to go to Trades referral sites

    “My gas hot water heater beat me. I've restarted it a number of times before, but not this time. I did a little research and settled on contacting Mr. Rooter. No need to do the research again. I guess that I only talked with the lady scheduling the work and technicians, and the service technician who came out for our job, Michael Rogers. Each was both personable and responsive to our need. She was able to schedule us for the day I called and gave me a 2 hr. window within which to expect the technician. The technician called me when he completed the job he had been on to let me know he'd be at our house shortly (within the window). When Michael arrived, he showed me their pricing schedule, asked me a couple of questions about our issue, told me then what he expected to find and how that fit within the pricing schedule. I went with him to the crawl space and the water heater. It was what he expected to find related to the igniter. When he pulled a portion of the ignition and pilot light assembly out , I knew I'd done the right thing calling in the cavalry. Michael had the problem with the water heater repaired quickly and I joined him at his van. I could have been billed for the call, but he was able to process my debit card on the spot. A great service, fairly priced, provided by nice people. That's what we all hope for but don't always get. Get Mr. Rooter.”

    Cary, NC

    Jul 30, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I did not get a quote beforehand.

    “Matt did a wonderful job with great care to install my new water heater. He knows his job, and cares about doing quality work. Never rushed through any part of the installation.”

    Cary, NC

    Jul 13, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Good Experience

    “After receiving several bids to install a gas line for an electric stove to gas conversion and since this was a costly improvement I decided to go with Mr. Rooter as theirs was the lowest bid and I was somewhat concerned and expecting the final cost to exceed the original estimate and was very pleased that there was no hidden or additional charges. Chad did a very neat and professional job and was very pleasant to deal with and answered all my questions and concerns in a very knowledgeable manner. The work was approved by the code enforcement inspector with no problems and I can state with full assurance that this was a job well done and I will not hesitate, if the need arises in the future, to call them again. Also, I did appreciate their follow up call to see how this job was performed and if I was satisfied with their service...which I was!”

    Apr 8, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Outstanding Service

    “We had family and friends over on Saturday and just about when they were leaving our toilets started backing up and sewage was coming up in the bathtub and shower. I had not had a plumbing problem previously, so was unsure who to call. After reading the reviews for Mr. Rooter, I gave them a call on Sunday morning at 6AM. They were going to send someone out right away, but we were headed to church and told the dispatcher that 10:30 would be better. Chad was there at 10:30, let me know what had to be done and how much it would cost. He was extremely professional and took care of the problem in no time and at a very fair price. What amazed me most, is he cleaned the shower and bathtub before leaving. We were very please with the service, the work and the thoughtfulness.”

    Mar 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, courteous, good communication

    “Michael called as he was on his way within the agreed-upon timeframe. He worked around my conference call and quickly diagnosed the wax seal leak that caused the discoloration in our ceiling drywall. He communicated costs all along the way and gave options for preventing future problems. This is my second experience with Michael and my third with Mr. Rooter, all have been good!”

    Feb 13, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Incredible Experience

    “So my first plumbing "disaster". I own a second floor condo, and noticed my main water shut off valve was leaking, and spraying water and I was unable to stop it. I was able to get it to a small trickle, but was uncomfortable leaving it overnight. I placed an emergency call, and they were able to come out quickly. Justin Newsome, my technician called once to let me know he got the call and was on his way, and was very courteous and called again on the way to check in and let me know how far out he was. He came immediately upon getting the call. He was honest, BEYOND patient, went above and beyond, and was incredibly knowledgeable, not to mention easy to get along with. I trusted him and felt very comfortable with him in my home. I told someone today he was a "guardian angel". When you have water dripping and someone living below you the situation becomes a little more nerve wracking. He was able to fix my pipes, reassure me, and was respectful of my house/cleaning up after himself. He wore booties every time he entered my house. Very reasonable fees for an emergency repair, and I would recommend them a million times over. I actually found them because of these reviews, and called based entirely on the prior feedback. I am hoping this will serve the same purpose for someone else should you find yourself frantic for a plumber who is trustworthy, capable, knowledgeable, and kind.”

    Feb 10, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Superb Experience with Mr. Rooter

    “I called Mr. Rooter because I discovered their ad in Angie's List and they provided a coupon in the Angie's List monthly magazine. I called to make an appointment and they were able to meet with me at a time that was convenient to my work schedule. The technician, Justin Newsome, arrived on schedule and he was very professional. He greeted me with a smile and a handshake. He evaluated our situation in the kitchen sink area before replacing our kitchen sink. Afterwards, he evaluated our entire house for other possible plumbing issues. He discovered that it was time to change a few things, such as our water hoses to/from the washing machines which we had him change out. My husband and I always wanted to get this done, so Justin's discovery of this was right on time! He noticed that our water/heater hoses were made of the old brass, and he offered to replace these. The hoses to the right were replaced only because of the lack of accessibility to our unit (which is located in a small space). Justin showed me the corrosive build-up in the removed pipe which could have rotted and caused a future water leak. Justin at Mr. Rooter evaluated the pipes in our restrooms, but he did not find any needed fixes there. Overall, I had a great experience with the Mr. Rooter team and I will use them for all of my future plumbing issues. Thank you Mr. Rooter!”

    Dec 17, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    never been disappointed with the service or the technicians

    “Jerry Million came out to fix a leak in the bathroom. He was prompt, courteous and efficient. He put on the shoe coverings before entering and was very careful not to hit or disturb any furniture or decorations. He immediately spotted the problem and fixed it in a short period of time. He was friendly and accommodating to be called on short notice. We have called Mr. Rooter a number of times and have never been disappointed with the service or the technicians.”

    Dec 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I'm a Long Time Customer & Mr. Rooter Has Always Been Excellent!

    “This team has performed many small repairs and a very large scale re-plumbing for me. Every time, I've been highly satisfied!”

    Nov 23, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Fixed Main Drain - Great Job!

    “Highly recommend. Very professional. Showed up on time. Wore booties to keep my floor clean. Quoted exact amount for service. Also, fixed my water pressure issue after I brought this issue to his attention. Still remember his name 2 weeks later. Great job Michael. We will definitely use your services again.”

    Nov 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    friendly and expert technician, fast respond, great job

    “I had and excellent experience. The technician was fast on responding, explaining all steps he would take and very clean and neat job. Thanks to you Micheal R.”

    Nov 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Exxcellent service, prompt response, extremely friendly, knowledgeable, detailed explanations Top Qualitry Service

    “Jerry Million responded to our call to fix flow problems in our toilets. He arrived promptly, checked out the problems, and gave us a detailed explanation of the work and prices. He even gave options on some of the services, if we needed to cut costs. He worked with great patience and skill, putting on his shoe covers every time he entered the house. He went above and beyond the basic work required for the job. His friendliness made a long and tough job much easier to bear. We have called on Mr. Rooter several times (we have the Advantage Plan ) and have never come close to being disappointed. We put our daughter's home on the plan because of the benefits and savings. We will highly recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone who has plumbing needs.”

    Nov 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    fast, amazingly professional, job well done

    “Michael, the service technician, was by far the most professional and helpful serviceman I have ever had. He had an outstanding attitude: patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. He took the time to explain what needed to be done and finished the job quickly and cleanly. On completion, I inspected the work and am completely satisfied with the job. He was on time, and gave me a courtesy call on the way.”

    Nov 2, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    worked quickly and efficiently

    “Our first experience with "Mr.Rooter" was very good. Service man arrived promptly and on time, calling ahead with reminder. He (Michael) was courteous and pleasant and worked quickly and efficiently. We are glad to have called this company and will call again when needed.”

    Oct 22, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service, timely and professional!

    “My technician replaced an exterior faucet for me that was leaking. He was very thorough and explained my options. He gave me the exact quote upfront before repairs began and once agreed upon, he completed the work quickly. He also did an inspection of my interior faucets and commodes throughout the house. A few needed repairs were recommended and quotes given before he left. I will definitely use Mr Rooter again and would recommend to my friends.”

    Sep 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    ON JUSTIN NEWSOME

    “JUSTIN NEWSOME IS POLITE, GOES DIRECTLY TO HIS JOB, EXPLAINS WHAT HE IS DOING AND IS WILLING TO HELP IN ANY WAY. HE HAS BEEN TO OUR HOUSE SEVERAL TIMES AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN A TOP SELLER FOR MR. ROOTER. WE WILL RECOMMEND JUSTIN TO ALL OF OUR FRIENDS AND TELL THEM HE IS AN EXCELLENT PLUMBER AND WILL DO THEM A GOOD JOB. HE GIVES YOU CONFIDENCE IN HIS WORK AND HE DEFINITELY PROMOTES THE MR. PLUMBER COMPANY.”

    Sep 5, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Yes I would recommend to others.

    “I was extremely pleased with Mike's professionalism and knowledge. He explained the options up front and again after digging for the pipe leak within the ground. He stayed late on Saturday until the job was completed. Very pleased overall. Yes I would recommend to others. Thanks, Kevin”

    Aug 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They saved me!

    “Unbelievable experience on my moving day. Never had any plumbing issues in my young house, but after the movers had loaded up all my belonging on the truck to head out for a 400-mile drive, my house started flooding. I called the office, and Chad called me back in 15 minutes, talked me off the ledge and told me what to do. Justin arrived at my house within 90 minutes and diagnosed the problem: a tree root in my main sewer line that had created a clog. He, Chad and another guy dug stayed on my property and fixed the problem while I headed out to follow the movers. Chad even helped me lift my 70-pound dog into the back of my SUV. I cannot thank them enough for helping me out with a true emergency under the worst possible circumstances. I called them randomly off the Internet, and it turned out to be the best luck I had that day.”

    Aug 27, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and Competent

    “Michael Rogers was courteous, had a smile on his face and explained our toilet problem in detail. Our decision was to have two toilets installed by Michael. After having to deal with an emergency early morning at another customer site he arrived at our house around 5:00 in the afternoon. He finished around 7:30. He never commented that he was tired. He appeared to be very knowledgeable, skilled in his work and very competent. I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing plumbing assistance.”

    Aug 5, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would use Mr. Rooter again.

    “The technician was excellent. He arrived quickly and had our pipe fixed and water back on in a little over an hour. He provided details of everything he was doing and price of each step. I would have given an overall rating of 5 stars, but I felt the price was high. The website says "Same Price, Any Time, Any Day" but the technician said there was a late night charge, as written on my invoice. He was helpful and showed me where to download a coupon so that was helpful. I would use Mr. Rooter again.”

    Jul 19, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend Mr. Rooter to any of my friends

    “I had a bad leak, water was pouring out of a pipe under my home. I called Mr Rooter, and didn't have to wait very long for the service man. His name was Michael. He checked and fixed the problem within a timely manner. Michael was very professional and was very helpful in explaining what he had to do, the cost and any recommendations to fixing any future plumbing problems I might have. I would recommend Mr. Rooter to any of my friends, mostly because I am a woman and he treated me with respect, not like someone who wouldn't understand because, I am a woman.”

    Jul 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick Service Appreciated

    “It is a Saturday morning and my toilet needed service. I called my regular company who offers 24x7 service and was told the first appointment was would be sometime on Monday afternoon. I went to the Yellow Pages and found Mr. Rooter ad. A call was made to them asking if service was possible for that day. I was told service would be in the 2:00 to 4:00 time frame but possibly earlier. Justin, the service technician, arrived at my house shortly after 1:00PM. One of my biggest complaints with service companies are that most times they do not meet the service time they told you. Last experience was with a Raleigh plumbing firm with a service time of Noon to 2:00PM. A number of calls were made and I was told that the plumber was having problems at his location but he would come after he was done. It was 9:00PM when he called and service was rescheduled for the next morning. What impressed me about Mr.Rooter was: Arrived as scheduled (actually one hour earlier). No Service charge just to arrive at your location. Problem was inspected and price was told up front. There is no charge if you choose not to have the work done. Workmanship and parts guarantee Service technician was competent and courteous Would I use Mr. Rooter again? Most definitely.”

    Jul 6, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great work

    “Very professional on a very complex well/water pressure problem. Great communication the ought, cost of work reasonable.”

    Jun 3, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Responsive and professional!

    “I bought my house and had a leak in the bathroom. Michael came to our rescue and told me like it was. I had another incident with a hot water leaking and trouble with the insurance company. I insisted on Michael and although it took some time, 1 whole week of a hot water heater leaking, to get the insurance company to okay it, but your company saved me from more damage.”

    May 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Company

    “Plumber came and fix my issues. Even went out of his way to go to Lowes and buy a few parts that was not even part of the job he was called for.”

    Apr 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent Service

    “I had en emergency on a Sunday when the shut-off valve in my closet broke off and flooded my hallway. The service technician came to my house very quickly and installed a new valve in no time. He was courteous and professional. I highly recommend this company.”

    Apr 10, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    A Must For Service

    “Service was excellent in all respects: timeliness, courtesy, respect for carpeting, quality of work, friendliness, and knowledge. He took time to explain all options and potential costs for present and future needs. There was no pressure to do more than repair the immediate problem. Work was quick and thorough. I have the Advantage Plan and definitely will renew when it expires. When asked by phone if work was what we expected or exceed what we expected, I answered "what we expected" because previous experience taught us to expect superior service.”

    Apr 1, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    great service

    “On the afternoon of 1/8/15, we discovered that we had no cold water in the kitchen sink, with the fact that the temps had been below freezing for many hours & those pipes were on an outside wall, we assumed that we had a frozen pipe. Not having had the need for a plumber, we went to the yellow pages of the phone book and made calls to at least 5 plumbing companies who had no one available to help us, then I made the 6th call to Mr. Rooter, the person that answered assured us she could have someone to our home shortly, took all our information and stated that a technician would contact us, We received a call within about 40 minutes. The young man introducted himself as Mike and that he would be to our home as soon as he finished the job he was on, When he arrived, he respected our home, put on shoe protectors and even put up with our barking dog. He was very thorough, he checked if all other lines in the home were working, He checked the faucet to make sure that the stem was not the problem and even call his supervisor to see if any other tests should be done. as it turned out we were correct that a CW pipe was frozen and mike informed us that he would have to cut a hole in the wall ( with our permission. He discovered that the pipe had frozen due to no insulation on the pipe. He gave me a complete breakdown of the cost to thaw the pipe and re-insulate. We ok'd the job and he completed the job, clean up all debri and even used cleaning solution to clean up after the job was complete. We were very satisfied with everything and thanked him for putting up with the yappy little dog. We now have Mr. Rooter in speed dial and will surely make our next plumbing need call to Mr. Rooter.”

    Jan 15, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very easy to work with

    “This is the 2nd time we have used them and will use them again if needed. They were on time did the work in a timely matter and cleaned up after themselves .”

    Dec 31, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service

    “My kitchen sink got clogged up right in the middle of making a big family dinner. Mr. Rooter came out quickly, fixed the problem efficiently and charged reasonably. Could not ask for better service.”

    Dec 10, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service from the plumber.

    “Awoke this morning and hot water heater was leaking water everywhere. I called Mr. Rooter about 6:45 and to my surprise a real person answered the phone and took my information and said they would have someone at my property between 8 and 9 am. I received a call from Justin Newsorne at 8 am, he was at my house at 8:30 surveyed the problem, informed me what was needed and how much it would cost. After my approval to do the work Justin started and completed his work in a very timely manor. Justin was very professional, very knowledgeable and a dedicated worker. I will use Mr. Rooter again.”

    Dec 9, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    On time and professional.

    “On time and professional.”

    Dec 9, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Thank you Mr Rooter and Justin!!!!!

    “Having a plumbing issue is no fun and an emergency matter makes it even worse. Mr. Rooter is always dependable and very responsive to get out there and fix it right the first time. a huge thank you to Justin for his quick response, professionalism and courtesy...again. I appreciate your skill and service. Adam - Raleigh, NC”

    Dec 3, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Best Plumber in Wake County

    “Leaking pipes, broken toilets, and clogged sewer lines are not things that make me smile. The great service on these problems by Michael, of Mr. Rooter, did make me smile. He arrived at the time he said he would. This is a rare occurrence in today's world of intentional over-scheduling. Before he started, he told me what he needed to do, and told me how much it would cost. He fixed the problems efficiently, cleaned up his area, and hauled off broken parts and parts boxes. The charge was exactly what he had said it would be. I can't imagine a better experience with a plumber. Mr. Rooter is tops, in my book.”

    Nov 8, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would recommend this service to others.

    “We were pleased with the work that was done on our toilet. I appreciated Michael's friendly and professional manner. When we called the service they were able to come out the same day within a few hours of our call. Michael explained everything very clearly that had to be done in order to fix the toilet. He went over the cost of doing the work as well. He set to work on the toilet and continued for at least an hour until it was repaired. He checked and rechecked his work. He was very thorough with his job. All in all we were very satisfied with the job that was done, and now we can have some peace of mind knowing that we won't be wasting so much water. I would recommend this service to others.”

    Nov 6, 2014
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    fix the problem and cleaned up

    “Mr. Rooter was the only company that was concern with my hot water running and unable to turn it off. They came within hours to my house. Even though I was not home, my husband receive them and they were able to fix the problem and cleaned up when they were done. I have not had any problems since.”

    Oct 23, 2014
    Read moreless