Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Cape Fear

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    Good job. Very qualified technician.

    “Elie was capable and efficient. He did a great job. I thought your pricing was a bit high, but you answered the phone and then showed up. Good job! Thanks.”

    Caswell Beach, NC

    Oct 14, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Knowledgeable, Through and Great Customer Service

    “This is our second time to use Mr. Rooter of Cape Fear. We had had such a great experience the first time, we immediately called them the next time we needed some plumbing service. Used them to replace some original builder shower heads and kitchen faucet. Cody the technician was prompt, neat, professional and very friendly. Listen to our concerns, gave us options and then performed all of the work in a very neat and proficient manner.. Would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing service. We gladly use Cody again.”

    Southport, NC

    Sep 6, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    "Elie Cuevas was absolutely great and true professional!"

    “My husband and I discovered a leak in our front yard which was filling up the yard with water. We quickly contacted Mr. Rooter and Amy put us in touch with Elie Cuevas who was at the house within 15 minutes! Not only was Amy a great communicator but she explained what the process would be in getting in touch with the technician. Elie was absolutely fantastic and started taking care of the problem very quickly. Not only did he explain what would be happening but also spoke with us about our possible future needs. He was indeed a consummate professional for your company and took the time to show us everything that needed to be done as well as the results. Thank you Elie for being such a great technician for your company and for showing up so quickly. We hope to work with you in the future for other preventive measures!”

    Caswell Beach, NC

    Aug 31, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Save Echo Farms

    “Had a leaking hot water heater in my new home. The serviceman, Cody, came right out, showed me exactly what needed to be done and why. He worked efficiently, was incredibly polite, and left the work area cleaner than when he got there. Also ended up doing a little landscaping in order to find the main shutoff. Highly recommend Mr Rooter!”

    Wilmington, NC

    Jul 22, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    1200$

    “Our water heater literally blew up late Sat night. We called Sunday morning at 8 and had a plumber by 1030am. Great job. Worked hard and left our house as if had never been there. Our tech was "Harold" and he was very knowledgeable, patient, and professional. I would recommend this company to others!”

    Oak Island, NC

    May 8, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    would recommend

    “From the friendliness of your office staff member, Kelly, to the courtesy, ability, promptness and neatness of your technician, Josue M. we were very pleased with "Mr Rooter's" overall service.”

    caswell beach, NC

    May 3, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Company

    “This is such a wonderful company. I called in the morning around 9am, Cody was at my house by 11am to work on my dishwasher, which was not draining properly. Cody was up front and honest in trouble shooting the problem and giving options to resolve the problem. Mr Rooter is going to be the only plumber I will use. I have had other plumbers complete repairs before and they were not as competent as this young man. Nice, professional , polite and very knowledgeable in their trade.”

    Southport, NC

    Apr 19, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Fair and efficient!

    “I have a beach rental property so I have to trust my plumber to be fair and effective when I am not around (3 1/2 hours away in fact). Mr. Rooter on Oak Island is awesome. I have used them since 2011.”

    Oak Island, NC

    Feb 8, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Lightning Response !

    “Information needed to register my water heater was emailed to me within the hour. Wow.”

    Moneta, VA

    Feb 3, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Would definitely recommend!!

    “Needed to have two hot water heaters replaced. Jose Melendez and crew were timely, very pleasant and professional. They installed new heaters, removed the old one and left everything in a very clean condition! Would definitely recommend!!”

    Wrightsville Beach, NC

    Jan 5, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional, friendly and respectful of what I wanted to have done.

    “Josue Melendez was terrific. Very professional, friendly and respectful of what I wanted to have done. He was very knowledgeable and took care of the problem of low water pressure and I had him switch out bath faucet/shower set I had purchased. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. The price was less than I expected. I am very pleased.”

    Boiling Spring Lakes, NC

    Dec 28, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very polite.

    “Were here within an hour after calling. Explained cost and procedures before starting. Very polite.”

    NC

    Dec 4, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, courteous service.

    “Prompt, courteous service. Showed up earlier than expected. Cody was friendly and went above and beyond to fix the leak.”

    NC

    Nov 30, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They always explain the problem and make sure we are satisfied when the job's completed.

    “Prompt, courteous. They always explain the problem and make sure we are satisfied when the job's completed. We highly recommend Mr. Rooter Plumbing.”

    NC

    Nov 30, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I was most impressed the pride these workers took in providing great customer service!

    “I recently needed a new water heater installed to replace a 20 year old unit. The technician promptly came out and went over the detailed expenses and the installation process. Within 2 days they came to install the unit. Installation was quick and neatly placed. The closet where installed was left much cleaner than when the old unit was installed. Technicians were extremely careful to not damage anything and took caution to not leave one bit of dirt or dust! I was most impressed the pride these workers took in providing great customer service!”

    NC

    Nov 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The technician that did the replacement of our hot water tank was efficient & polite.

    “Very good! The technician that did the replacement of our hot water tank was efficient & polite.”

    NC

    Nov 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    On time, quick identification of the problem, and fixed in short order.

    “On time, quick identification of the problem, and fixed in short order. Very satisfied with your technician.”

    NC

    Oct 4, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Service performed efficiently and on time!

    “Service performed efficiently and on time!”

    NC

    Oct 4, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Your company is the best, on time, and efficient.

    “Your company is the best, on time, and efficient. Corrected the problems in a timely manner. Thank you.”

    NC

    Sep 28, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The tech was professional and a pleasure to do business with.

    “Quick response time. The tech was professional and a pleasure to do business with.”

    NC

    Sep 21, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Best service on time and very friendly feels like a member of the family is doing it!

    “Best service on time and very friendly feels like a member of the family is doing it!”

    NC

    Sep 9, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They found the problem and repaired the broken pipe and cleaned up.

    “I had a flood emergency on a weekend and they actually pulled one of their guys off a job to shut the water off 15 miles away! They found the problem and repaired the broken pipe and cleaned up.”

    NC

    Sep 8, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They did the replacement quickly and neatly, and to top it all off they were the nicest most professional people to work with.

    “The people in this office are the BEST! Very quick response for a septic system replacement I had to manage from 600 miles away. They were there when promised and analyzed the situation and even emailed pictures. They did the replacement quickly and neatly, and to top it all off they were the nicest most professional people to work with. Highly recommend them!”

    NC

    Aug 31, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The representative was very professional and helpful.

    “Our need was over a weekend and that was not a problem in Mr. Rooter's response. The representative was very professional and helpful and we even used FaceTime to allow me to see what he was doing.”

    NC

    Aug 31, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very neat in appearance and making sure they did not make a mess of any kind.

    “They were very nice and checked out things that might be causing the problem. Very neat in appearance and making sure they did not make a mess of any kind.”

    NC

    Mar 30, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The plumber or plumbers who come out are friendly, courteous, and clean up after the repairs.

    “I received the fast service as you would expect. I have been a member since 2014. The plumber or plumbers who come out are friendly, courteous, and clean up after the repairs. The office staff are also friendly and courteous. I have recommended Mr. Rooter to neighbors and friends. Thank you everyone at Mr. Rooter.”

    NC

    Mar 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Friendly and professional staff.

    “Friendly and professional staff. Quick, easy, and painless service!”

    NC

    Mar 4, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I want to commend you for your efforts to do the job well and fast.

    “I want to commend you for your efforts to do the job well and fast. Please convey our thanks to your courteous and helpful employees.”

    NC

    Feb 3, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Two gentlemen were there in a few hours, did the job in an hour and were very courteous.

    “I was so glad that someone was able to come that day. We had a problem which required us to turn off the water. Two gentlemen were there in a few hours, did the job in an hour and were very courteous. I don't live in the area. I was there visiting my daughter and told her to definitely call Mr. Rooter Plumbing when and if she needs a plumber in the future.”

    NC

    Feb 2, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Your plumber arrived promptly and began working to diagnose our problem.

    “Your plumber arrived promptly and began working to diagnose our problem, beginning with the simplest and least expensive fix. Every step of the way he explained to us what he was doing and why. Ultimately he find that we needed to have our septic tank pumped out. His service was respectful, friendly, and excellent in every way.”

    NC

    Jan 27, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    You are flexible and provide great customer service!

    “We always use Mr. Rooter. You are flexible and provide great customer service!”

    NC

    Jan 26, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent customer service!

    “On time, efficient, knowledgeable, 100% cleaned up after. Excellent customer service!”

    NC

    Jan 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very polite service tech.

    “Wonderful, quick, and efficient service installing my new hot water tank. Very polite service tech.”

    NC

    Dec 29, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would not hesitate to call your office again if we needed a plumber.

    “I called your office after the technicians installed our dishwasher to tell them how competent the technicians were and how pleasant their demeanor was. I would not hesitate to call your office again if we needed a plumber.”

    NC

    Dec 15, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    The work was done within a very reasonable time frame and the sink area and beneath were thoroughly cleaned.

    “I called Mr. Rooter to check my garbage disposal which needed to be replaced. The technicians arrived on time. They started by asking me exactly what was happening with the disposal and then checking it out. I suspected the disposal needed to be replaced which was correct. To determine what kind of replacement I needed, we discussed how I actually used the disposal (which is heavy use). After going through several options and products, would would meet my needs, we decided on the model I needed. The work was done within a very reasonable time frame and the sink area and beneath were thoroughly cleaned. I was given followup information and service as well as other services that are covered with the warranty. It was an excellent experience.”

    NC

    Nov 24, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Would definitely ask for them again for future plumbing needs.

    “The technicians were excellent. Very knowledgeable, efficient and clean. They knew what they were doing and got the job done. Would definitely ask for them again for future plumbing needs.”

    NC

    Nov 22, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent customer service skills.

    “Accommodating by making appointment time to fit my schedule. Arrived on time. Excellent customer service skills.”

    NC

    Nov 22, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service!

    “Came the same day I called even though he had to work late.Very courteous even wore booties in the house. Great service!”

    NC

    Nov 18, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional and courteous.

    “Very professional and courteous. Explained everything.”

    NC

    Oct 14, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Will definitely use your services again.

    “The tech was very neat and knowledgeable of both the repair and the new product installed. Did appreciate that he put on shoe covers before entering our home. Will definitely use your services again.”

    NC

    Oct 1, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great fast service!

    “Great fast service at a reasonable price. Diagnosed the problem definitively using appropriate equipment and technician skills. Made cost saving recommendations to upgrade toilet to a more efficient model and offered recommendations for future services to the property. Thanks for the service.”

    NC

    Sep 25, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Repairman arrived on time, was friendly and knowledgeable.

    “Repairman arrived on time, was friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem and rendered the replacement in short order. He cleaned up behind himself and was respectful of my home and me.”

    NC

    Sep 13, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I was very pleased with the service I received.

    “Fast, efficient and friendly service. I was very pleased with the service I received.”

    NC

    Jul 22, 2015
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt courteous service on a holiday weekend!

    “Prompt courteous service on a holiday weekend! All options were explained and questions answered before I agreed to installation of water heater. Very professional and reasonably priced...would definitely recommend!”

    NC

    Jul 12, 2015
    Read moreless