Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Williamsburg

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    "Great Experience"

    “Office staff and the service technician were efficient and very helpful. They made a very stressful day in my life a lot easier!!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Jun 21, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional

    “On time. Bradley Douangdara eas a fantastic technician. He was very professional. Great job Bradley.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Jun 2, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, professional, great demeanor

    “We had a major clog late in the evening. They came out right away and got us straightened out. Great demeanor and professional service.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 29, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome!

    “We have used Mr. Rooter (Williamsburg) for several issues from replacing all the pipes under the house to changing faucets and resetting toilets. Our technician Gordon is wonderful! He is knowledgeable, courteous, respectful of our property, efficient and a positive energy. I know that last statement may seem a bit odd but I have had workmen in the past that were just uncomfortable to be around. I couldn't wait for them to leave. Gordon is not that person. I am confident in his abilities to complete the job as described and offer honest suggestions on any other plumbing concerns. I highly recommend him and the Mr. Rooter company.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 21, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service

    “Really fast, up front pricing, professional, and easy. Thanks Gordon!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 19, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional and helpful

    “Our technician was very professional and helpful. He explained everything clearly and fixed the problem efficiently.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 17, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    They will be my plumber from now on.

    “I had a bad blockage that flooded the downstairs of my house. This is the second time, it happened back in February...just 3 months ago. The first plumber from another company back in January opened the clean-out and had me run water. The pipe rose for a few seconds and broke free and charged me $200. I asked what caused it and he said he didn't know. This time Brad from Mr. Rooter went to work. I was really blocked this time, no break free. Brad ran the auger and opened the pipe. Then he used a very expensive camera system that showed I had some roots growing about 7 fee down from the clean-out. It was obvious that these were the cause as they probably trapped paper and debris and blocked me up. They didn't look too bad but Brad said that the auger may have cut them back some. Really nice to have this type of information and to understand how this happened and what I need to do to prevent this from happening again. He then got me a quote for having this cracked piece of pipe replaced. And then before he left he gave me a jug of Biochoice ES microbial drain cleaner. I wish I had called Mr Rooter back in February instead of that other company and this probably would not have happened a second time. These plumbers are not all the same. Get it done right...call Mr. Rooter!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 6, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Commendable - timely, thorough, knowledgeable and pleasant.

    “Brad was very knowledgeable and thorough in doing the work we required of him. In this visit he repaired our faucets and intalled a ball valve in our exposed pipe. He was careful and tidy while performing these activities and we were very pleased with the outcome. We would highly recommend him and look forward to using Mr. Rooter for any future work.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 3, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent Service

    “We were without hot water and our home warranty couldn't get anyone out to us until the next week...I called Mr.Rooter and they came out within an hour for FREE and checked out the water heater and diagnosed the problem. Their service was so good my husband and I said forget the Home warranty-we want you to put in our system And they did it the same day!!! Travis was awesome and very professional. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to take a nice hot shower!! Thank you Mr. Rooter!!!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 27, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    These guys saved our home and calmed us down by fixing our leaks!

    “What started out as a dismal day today ended with our being so happy to have experienced the plumber from Mr. Rooter. He looked to be about 12, but boy were we surprised when Mr Bradley Douangdara came in, quickly diagnosed the problem and in less than an hour fixed our very serious water problem and had our water back on. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the issue(s) with our copper piping that had holes in it that allowed water to spew under our home. He explained everything, showed us photos and told us how to avoid the same problem in the future. Mr. Rooter is now OUR new plumber.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 27, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    $1

    “I received a courtesy phone call to notify me that the technician was en route. The technician was extremely professional, introducing himself and putting on protective shoe covers prior to entering my home. He was efficient in diagnosing the problem, was able to offer me a quote for the repair with my Advantage Payment Plan and completed the work in a timely manner. I will definitely continue to recommend Mr. Rooter to all my neighbors, friends and co-workers ! GREAT JOB MR. ROOTER !”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 16, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Highly professional

    “Gordon changed my opinion of the plumbing profession. For my 23 years in Williamsburg I have never had a plumber without some major deficiency (or several deficiencies). Late, mischarging, lack of knowledge, messy workplace, etc. I've had them all. Finally I found Mr. Rooter. I had a water leak in the first floor wall which was not repaired by another local plumber the previous week. In the meantime, water was spreading under our hardwood floors--doing damage. When the damage was so apparent I couldn't miss it, I called Mr. Rooter. Gordon figured out the problem and necessary repair in a matter of a few minutes. He made the repair and my charge was reasonable. I will be using Mr. Rooter and Gordon henceforward.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 14, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Thank you for a job well done!

    “At 8:00 a.m. on March 24, 2018, I discovered that our hot water heater was leaking. I called Mr. Rooter and Technician Bradley came to my rescue by 1:00 p.m. He quickly found the problem (a cracked pipe) and replaced the damaged section. The price was amazingly fair and Bradley was so helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for a job well done! I will be recommending your company to all of my friends.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 10, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    thanks

    “Thank you. Bradley was so nice and knowledgeable.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 9, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Wonderful Work!

    “Mr. Rooter arrived quickly and cleared our main waste line. The technician Brad did a great job, very professional and very knowledgeable. Even after all was working Brad rechecked the waste lines. Thank you!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 9, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Will Call again!

    “Bradley did a wonderful job! Very polite and very efficient.”

    Toano, VA

    Apr 9, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    2569

    “To paraphrase a quote: "We all can't be famous, but we all can be great. Greatness depends upon service." The service experienced today was best practice. The Service Professional, Gordon Gaddis, was indeed professional. His technical knowledge of the process, product & plumbing was conveyed so that it was easily understood. Stay true to your Code of Values it is a solid service business model. Execute with Service Professionals comparable to Gordon Gaddis. Thank you for making SERVICE your MOST important product.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 4, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great job

    “Thank you for a job well done. You came out a few hours after we called, completed the job efficiently and left the area spotless. Couldn't ask for better service.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 4, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Wow! Fast, courteous, professional service.

    “We tried to fix a leaking sink. We had an epic fail. Brad came out and fixed it in under 5 minutes. He was friendly, kind, professional, and answered all of my questions. He showed up on time, put down a little rug on my front porch, put on shoe coverings to protect my carpet as he came through my house, and went to work. I was hesitant to have a stranger in my house while my husband was at work. I didn't have to worry; Brad was so kind and honest that I was at ease with him in our home. Texted my husband a thumbs up so that he could relax too. Can't speak for others at this company, but if they are as good as Brad, I wouldn't hesitate to have them in my home either. The price was reasonable too. I'm grateful to have the water back on in my house!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 28, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service! I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.

    “Had a sewer line backup around 2am, and it was pretty disgusting. Was advised to call a plumber in the morning. Went online to find one. Found Mr. Router, read the reviews online, and left a request at around 4am. They called me around 8:30am and requested a time. We agreed upon 1pm, but this was later bumped up to around 11:30. Travis shows up and I show him the damage done. He immediately identified the problem and went to work. While he worked, he explained to me what had happened to the line--the underground outflow pipe had a belly in it and the water had backed up due to the incline in this gravity fed line. He cleared the line and then recommended and quoted me a repair cost to fix the entire line. He also noted that the folks who built the house used the wrong piping in some areas. I did not know this, but now I know what to look for. He was done by around 2:30. All in all, it was an enjoyable experience.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 28, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent Service!

    “The whole experience from start to a very quick finish was great! My first contact with the company was with a very nice, efficient scheduler and then Bradley showed up exactly when I was told he would to fix our sump pump and keep our basement from flooding. I will definitely use Mr. Rooter again and I highly recommend them to anyone with a plumbing need!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 22, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    225.66

    “Excellent customer service from Gordon and his helper. We are new to this area and had no idea who to get to do our plumbing work. Very glad we chose this company. Highly recommended by me and my wife.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 15, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    So easy!

    “Doing business with Mr. Rooter is so easy! Their phone gets answered, your job gets scheduled, the repair gets done. Promptly, courteously, professionally. What a pleasure and relief!!”

    Hampton, VA

    Mar 7, 2018
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Service! Highly knowledgable, polite, and professional.

    “We have used Mr. Rooter a couple of times now and have been extremely impressed with the prompt and professional service. Gordon has been the responding tech each time and knows exactly what to do and takes care of it while making sure we know exactly what to expect. Takes great care to assure everything is cleaned up and left as though he was never there. Could not be more pleased with the service, which is why we opted to take their 3 year Advantage Plan Membership. Worth the investment and highly recommended.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Oct 19, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Saved the day!

    “Words can not express our thankfulness for Gordon and Travis and the work that was completed on our broken sewer pipelines. We called with our concerns and within 30 hours our problem was addressed and competed. We love that it is a local company with knowledgeable people that care. The service is outstanding, professional, extremely knowledgeable, customer service oriented....the praise goes on and on. What a blessing!!!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Oct 11, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Outstanding

    “Gordon Gaddis showed up quickly. He had to crawled the whole length of the house to fix a water line. He did quick work.”

    Yorktown, VA

    Oct 6, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service

    “Howard was courteous and on time. He completed the repair to my pipe fast and efficiently. I will call when I need plumbing services again.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Oct 3, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt & great at what they do!

    “Excellent customer service! Thank you to Gordon , am very happy with the work done.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Oct 3, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great and quick

    “Very professional and worked with me on appointment times. The Advantage Plan Membership is a good deal. Overall very pleased. Travis fixed the problems. Will recommend.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Sep 19, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Exceptional Experience. Very Pleased!

    “I could not be more pleased with my experience with Gordon and Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Our situation required immediate attention and he came even a couple hours earlier than originally scheduled. He's courteous, friendly, and professional, and he knows what he's doing. He was able to solve a big problem for us in a timely manner. We will definitely be trusting him with all our future plumbing needs.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Sep 14, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Outstanding. Exceptionally good experience. Professional, accommodating, honored quote, went the extra mile to do the work right.

    “Outstanding, positive experience. Highly professional, pleasant, accommodating and skilled. We had a serious plumbing issue with our sewer line. Mr. Rooter arrived the same day and diagnosed the problem using a scoping camera on a snake. We had a break in the pipeline between the house and the street but on our property. Mr. Rooter worked with us to schedule the repair quickly and when it looked like a major weather storm would impede the work we were able to be in touch directly with Autumn and Stacey, Mr. Rooter's very pleasant office staff, over a holiday weekend to adjust the schedule. Lead plumber Gordon and his colleague performed the work extremely well, coordinating with the relevant utility companies and following up to make sure everything was completed to our satisfaction. Mr. Rooter exceeded our expectations.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Sep 10, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent service

    “I had a shower leak the day beach-loving grandchildren were due to arrive. Amazingly, the job was begun the same day and finished early the next morning. Disaster was averted and the kids are clean, thanks to a helpful and efficient office staff member and a knowledgeable and capable technician. I will definitely be using Mr. Rooter again.”

    Hampton, VA

    Jun 28, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very pleased!

    “Gordon Gaddis came when scheduled and was able to fix our problem immediately. He is very personable and knowledgeable which makes paying the bill less painful! Thanks for his good service.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Jun 5, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Job Well Done!

    “Mr. Gordon Gaddis is the best plumber i've ever worked with. On time and very professional. I would recommend him and Mr. Rooter for any and all plumbing needs.”

    Hampton, VA

    May 17, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Efficient service.

    “Had leaky water pipes under our house in the crawl space. Service person arrived on time, was friendly, professional, and efficient. Came to our house within two day's notice, on a Saturday and was finished within approximately 1 hour. Cost seemed too high, but we were assured that if everything was not satisfactory, we could call immediately for restoration. Glad to have this problem behind us.”

    Surry, VA

    May 16, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Courteous and thorough in their work

    “The technician was friendly and courteous and explained his work every step of the way.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    May 5, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional

    “Mr. Rooter was on time and professional. Gordon was able to quickly and accurately assess and correct the problems we needed addressed. I would recommend Mr. Rooter for plumbing service needs.”

    Yorktown, VA

    Apr 18, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Would definitely recommend

    “Prompt, efficient, and thorough service. Gordon Gaddis was courteous and knowledgeable. Very pleased.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Apr 16, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    ....

    “Gordon knows plumbing and has a great crew so if you need a good plumber Mr. Rooter is the team to call on the peninsula.”

    NEWPORT NEWS, VA

    Apr 5, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Extremely skilled, knowledgeable and also very professional!

    “We've been customers of Mr. Rooter of Williamsburg for less than three weeks, and have already needed them many times. Joining their 3 year Advantage Plan has more than paid for itself, and they respond within just a few hours of our non-emergency calls. Their terrific customer service starts with the initial call to Autumn who is personable, yet very professional and attentive. She carefully listens to the problem, asks all the right questions, and is very good about keeping you informed as to when your technician is arriving. Our technician, Gordon is the best. He's extremely skilled, knowledgeable and also very professional. He quickly deduces the problem, explains what needs to be done, is very clear about cost and simply fixes it. It's just a pleasure, and a relief to have this "go-to" company and their great staff.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 17, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Prompt, wonderful service!

    “Prompt, wonderful service!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 17, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Repair Gas Water Heater

    “Howard did a first rate job. I called at 12:15, and received an estimated time of arrival of 13:20! Heater needed a new part, as pilot would not stay lit. Howard had the right part on the truck and we were back in business in less than 1/2 hour. With an 18 year-old water heater, it would have been easy to convince me that we needed a new one. No pressure whatever for a full replacement. When this unit goes, or I need other plumbing work, this will be the first company I call.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 16, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    875.66 then took off 10 percent vet discount

    “Gordan quickly installed a gas line for a new gas log fireplace. good job”

    Newport News, VA

    Mar 15, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very Good.

    “Gordon Gaddis came by very timely, clearly explained what needed to be done, and did a great job. Wonderful service!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 13, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome Job!

    “Gordon did an awesome job. He was kind and courteous.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 10, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Gordon was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient!

    “Gordon visited me to fix a faucet. The service was terrific. Gordon was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. The service was prompt too! I would recommend Mr. Rooter and Gordon to anybody.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Mar 8, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    On time , courteous, and respected our home!

    “Gordon removed our water heater and replaced it with a tankless water heater. He was on time , courteous, and respected our home. Our water heaters were on the third floor and up narrow staircases with very little room to turn in the hallways, but there were no complaints and no damage.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Feb 15, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Polite, professional service!

    “Polite, professional service. They went above and beyond to complete the tasks, even the ones I didn't even asked for. Their use of technology is a big plus.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Feb 9, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Incomparable!

    “Finally found our go-to plumber after dealing with W’burg plumbing mediocrity for 18 years. Mr. Rooter of Williamsburg is incomparable! They installed whole home water softener we purchased from a big box retailer. Stacy was courteous and kept us apprised of installation schedule. Gordon actually listened to us; didn’t try to sell us another model and successfully installed system. The bill was same as estimate and VERY much less than big box installers’ quotes. So happy with them we signed up for the 3 year Advantage Plan!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Jan 20, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Repairs

    “Always prompt with exceptional service. We have used Mr. Rooter numerous times and the technicians are always knowledgeable, efficient, and honest.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Dec 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Customer Service

    “I was so impressed with the service I received from Mr Rooter Plumbing. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. They are very good at customer service and called when the tech was on his way. They were on time too. Gordon Gaddis was friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed the problem right away. Thank you all for your service. I will recommend to others.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Dec 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great and Prompt ServiceYou've just become our "Go to" plumbing service.

    “Very quick response. Courteous and efficient service at a very reasonable price. You've just become our "Go to" plumbing service. Great Job!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Dec 1, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent customer service

    “Great response time between contact and technician scheduled to provide estimate for desired services. Technician was knowledgeable, professional and competent. Have not yet scheduled the work, still evaluating the new kitchen appliances we will purchase before doing so.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Nov 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Wonderful Service!

    “Great company! Had an outside leak in sprinkler system that caused water to pool and run down into my neighbor's yard. Even though they were booked for the day, the amazing receptionist managed to get a technician over in an hour. Within five minutes, the problem was solved, and my neighbor is thrilled! Thanks so much!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Oct 12, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Toilets

    “Super quick service! Very professional!”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Aug 17, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Awesome Service

    “What a mess we had in our new home. Mr. Rooter to the rescue! Wow the folks are terrific....on time....great service.....reasonable pricing. We have more work to be done and they will be our only choice. Thank you to all the staff at Mr. Rooter Williamsburg!”

    Yorktown, VA

    Jun 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    An excellent choice for your plumbing problems!

    “My most recent experience with these folks was an excellent one. My Rinnai tankless water heater needed flushing, and I had minor leaks in each of two bathrooms. Setting up an the appointment was easy and the technician arrived on time. He and I reviewed the work that needed to be done, and it was completed very satisfactorily (i.e., everything works as it should) and in a timely manner. Gordon, the technician, was both professional and knowledgeable, and he kept me informed about what he was doing and why. I will certainly call on them when my next plumbing problem arises.”

    Williamsburg, VA

    Jun 21, 2016
    Read moreless