Serving Central New Jersey & Surrounding Areas Change Location

Read Our Reviews

What People Are Saying About Mr. Rooter of Central New Jersey

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Mr. Rooter

    This is the best work that has ever been done in my home!

    “I want to say this is the best work that has ever been done in my home. Tim, you are very lucky to have Robert Archer as your employee. His work is impeccable and he is courteous and beyond efficient. My house was a complete disaster, failing inspections everywhere due to not being in compliance with code. Outside of this, we had no hot water for two years due to leaking pipes under the slab. Rob completed everything within 2.5 weeks. He rerouted plumbing pipes, fixed the hot water heater issue, sprinkler system, and reattached the proper size gas line to the furnace. He kept all communication open as my 2 daughters and myself were displaced, for the work to be completed. I am extremely detailed and can really appreciate the quality of work I received. Any future plumbing issues, I am only calling Rob Archer. Thank you for making things more functional for me during this challenging time in my life.”

    Old Bridge, NJ

    Apr 16, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    We will definitely use Mr. Rooter again!

    “Mike R. was great! We will definitely use Mr. Rooter again.”

    Forked River, NJ

    Mar 30, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Work was done on time and on price!

    “I had a hot water heater issue. Charles was extremely professional and polite when visiting my home. He gave me all the options I had and the work was done on time and on price! I highly recommend this company for any plumbing needs.”

    Neptune City, NJ

    Mar 30, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would highly recommend Rob and Mr. Rooter for all your plumbing needs!

    “Rob, came to our home on a Saturday and was very polite and professional. He knew exactly what needed to be done and was very neat and treated our home with respect. I would highly recommend Rob and Mr. Rooter for all your plumbing needs.”

    Eatontown, NJ

    Mar 13, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very well done in all aspects of the job

    “Mike and his team responded quickly and got us up and running with a new hot water heater install in about half a day. It was very well done in all aspects of the job.”

    monroe, nj, NJ

    Feb 20, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I would not hesitate to call in the future

    “We had Vinnie out for a clogged sink in our office building. Other plumbers told us to use Drano and if it didn't work they would come out on Friday - this was Tuesday! Vinnie came right out and took care of the clog. I wouldn't hesitate to call him in the future.”

    Forked River, NJ, NM

    Feb 15, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great and efficient Service!

    “John came to my house and did a great job! I tried clearing the drain myself and was reluctant to call a plumber. However, when John came and took a look at my situation, he was able to assess the problem and resolve it fast! If it wasn't for John's expertise I would have been stuck with a clogged drain and spent probably thousands of dollars fixing everything else and not the problem.”

    Union, NJ

    Feb 4, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very happy with the work!

    “Charles was very professional. He completed my job the same day and cleaned up his work site. Very happy his work. Thank you!”

    Piscataway, NJ

    Feb 1, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Fast, professional service!

    “Very professional! Rob arrived within the hour as promised, and gave us a full estimate of what was needed. The work was done quickly and correctly. I would highly recommend this company.”

    Howell, NJ

    Jan 28, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    I will recommend Mr. Rooter to all of my friends!

    “I had a few estimates to install a bathroom sink faucet from other plumbers and they were very high. I called Mr. Rooter and they had a plumber at my house that night. The person I talked to over the phone was very pleasant. John came out to my house and was very nice. He was knowledgeable about the faucet and explained a lot to us. We asked when he could do the work and he said, “right now.” He started about 7:30 and finished about 9:30. He had no problems and knew what he was doing. When he finished he did not leave any mess. He cleaned everything up. If I ever need any plumbing done, I will call Mr. Rooter and I will recommend you to all of my friends. Thank you.”

    Westfield, NJ

    Jan 27, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very satisfied with Mr. Rooter!

    “John replaced a leaky side sprayer for us and left our kitchen sink clean and ready to use. We are very satisfied with the work of Mr. Rooter.”

    Eatontown, NJ

    Jan 25, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very professional, pay attention to detail, and extremely courteous!

    “Just wanted to give Vinny two thumbs up for taking care of my Grandfather's two clogged sink drains. He's very professional, pays attention to detail, and is extremely courteous. Great experience, and we will keep him and Mr. Rooter as our #1 go to. Thank you! A+”

    Ocean, NJ

    Jan 25, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Very good job!

    “We did not have hot water & had previous issues with our hot water heater. We called in the AM . Ed & Joe came right out. They replaced the hot water heater & by the end of the day we had hot water. Ed & Joe were friendly & knowledgeable . They cleaned up after they were finished and explained the service. GREAT JOB!!”

    Manahawkin, NJ

    Jan 13, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous!

    “Mr. Rooter sent a master plumber, Charles, to my house for a clogged main. Charles was highly professional, engaging, and knowledgeable. The price was upfront and reasonable for the service offered. Charles took his time and ensured the service was complete. He went the extra mile for us. I cannot recommend Charles and Mr Rooter highly enough.”

    Beachwood, NJ

    Jan 5, 2017
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Emergency Service!

    “My hot water heater failed on a Sunday morning. Mr. Rooter came out within an hour, drained the tank and ordered a new one for me. That same evening a part broke on the furnace. The next morning Rob Archer came out, installed my new tank and fixed the furnace. He was extremely professional, very pleasant and completed both jobs by the afternoon. Thanks Rob--Nothing like having heat and hot water when it's 38 degrees outside! I highly recommend Mr. Rooter.”

    Manalapan, NJ

    Dec 27, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    was impressed and would definitely recommend his services to friends and family.

    “Vladimir was really courteous, professional, and informed me of many options. I was impressed and would definitely recommend his services to friends and family. I will mention him to some folks in the office. Good job, Vladimir.”

    Wall Township, NJ

    Dec 18, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Thank you for the fast and excellent service

    “Thank you for the fast and excellent service, Rob and Vinny. They work well together and showed a professional work attitude and showed us step by step what was happening as they solved our plumbing issue. We will certainly use your company again should the need arise.”

    South Toms River, NJ

    Dec 10, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Erich Did a Great Job!

    “I called Mr. Rooter in the morning and we were lucky to have Erich come to our house about an hour later. Erich was knowledgable, persistent, patient, pleasant, and professional. We had an unusual situation, and Erich did not give up until he figured out our problem and fix it. Erich quoted us a price before we agreed to have him do the work, and when he was done, the invoice reflected that price exactly.”

    Asbury Park, NJ

    Nov 3, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Excellent service and very informative! 2nd time using Mr. Rooter

    “My plumber Vladimir went above and beyond and was very knowledgeable,informative, and did a neat clean job. A true asset to Mr. Rooter. I never write reviews....ever! I felt I had to as I had one of the best experiences dealing with a contractor/ company. Price was fair and they fit me in right away.”

    Jackson, NJ

    Oct 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Reliable, professional, honest, clean

    “Vlad was the ultimate in professionalism. He arrived on time, quoted the job, and quickly got the parts required for the installation. I was extremely impressed with his professionalism and reliability. He completed the job in the time he estimated and cleaned up thoroughly after. I highly recommend Mr. Rooter, and Vladimir in particular.”

    Manalapan, NJ

    Oct 14, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick, friendly, fixer!

    “John did a fantastic job with a last minute toilet fix. He had great stories to tell and fixed the problem quickly and economically. First rate all around.”

    Sayreville, NJ

    Sep 30, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great service

    “Our hot water heater was not working, We called and you came out right away! The technicians were very friendly and helpful. We now have hot water!!! Great service”

    Manahawkin, NJ

    Sep 26, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    John was excellent, Mr. Rooter has excellent technicians who really care!

    “John came out to our house and helped us fix our problem, our bathrooms were really messed up - the toilets were gurgling and overflowing, wouldn't flush sometimes, etc. It was quite a puzzle to diagnosis, but after a few visits he was able take care of the issue. Not only that but he was extremely friendly, honest, reliable (always on time) and worked very hard. The service was fantastic, I would recommend Mr. Rooter and especially John to absolutely anyone. All kidding aside, if you're in Central Jersey and you have a plumbing problem - call Mr. Rooter. They stand by their work and don't stop until the issue is solved. Prices are reasonable, and they don't price gouge or try to take more money from you unnecessarily.”

    Hazlet Township, NJ

    Sep 24, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    OUTSTANDING!

    “This was the best experience! John was incredible! He came into my home in the most pleasant and positive way. He installed my new stove with seamless precision and in a timely manner. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Rooter to my friends and family. Hopefully all your service people are as professional, clean, possessing a Can-Do attitude as John had. If that is indeed the case, I think I'll buy your stock! Thank you for making my day a whole lot better. Cheers, G. Padilla”

    Spotswood, NJ

    Sep 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    "Stupendous"

    “Rob has been to our home on two occasions to handle a myriad of plumbing issues. He was on-time, a diligent worker and completed all necessary repairs in a thorough and efficient manner. I would highly recommend Mr. rooter if Rob is the technician.”

    Lincroft, NJ

    Sep 23, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Highly recommend this company

    “I couldn't find plumber to fix my leaking shower. I called Mr. Rooter, of Freehold NJ. Field technician Michael Rayhon came exactly at the time of the appointment, identified and fixed the problem in short period of time and for reasonable price, using genuine parts. It's great to have business with the professionals. Highly recommend this company and particularly this technician. Thank you Michael!”

    Howell, NJ

    Sep 16, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Rob A is highly skilled technician. He is very professional and friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns in great detail. And did a wonderful job each time he came over. Thanks Rob!

    “I used Mr. Rooter twice recently, once to fix broken water pipe behind the walls, and the second time for gas line pressure testing. My experience with their service were highly satisfactory. Both times Rob A from Mr. Rooter came to my house and did a wonderful job. The first time he accurately located 3 leak spots in the water pipe line behind the walls and open small holes in the wall and fixed them. The second time he prepared the gas line in the full house for pressure testing that successfully passed the township’s inspection. Rob A is highly skilled technician. He is very professional and friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns in great detail. And did a wonderful job each time he came over. Thanks Rob!”

    Monroe Township, NJ

    Sep 7, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick Response, Professional!

    “Field Tech, Rob Archer, showed up less than 30 minutes after my call for an emergency service on my clogged sewer line. He was professional and did a complete job. Yes, job was pricey however given the circumstances (last minute emergency service on a holiday weekend) it was to be expected.”

    Freehold, NJ

    Sep 6, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Broken Pipe

    “I had the best experience during a very stressful time. I placed a call concerned that they wouldn't have anyone as it was labor day weekend. However within 20 mins Rob A arrived like a godsend. He was very professional and did great work to help fix our problem (broken pipe that flooded the first floor). I will 100% be using Mr. Rooter again and I will recommend them to everyone I know.”

    Matawan, NJ

    Sep 3, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Rob did an excellent job!

    “Rob came to our rescue. We were in the middle of a party with 30 plus people and our sewer backed up. Rob came to our rescue and cleared the line. He was very quick, and professional. Thanks Rob!”

    Brick NJ, NJ

    Aug 29, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Consistently trusted their performance

    “We have used Mr. R, Central New Jersey a number of times, big and small jobs. They always stand by their work and their estimate. Rob has been to our house a few times for things, and he is like the "Ninja" plumber, you dont even know he is here until he is done. No matter who has come out, the work is done right. The really nice thing is, if there is a tough problem uncovered, as has happened, they can call one another for support or help. That means you can get a team to work on your problem. When I have a need, they are always the people I call.”

    Tinton Falls, NJ

    Aug 25, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Quick and Efficient

    “When Rob got here, he quickly assessed the problem and gave us an estimate that was more than we anticipated. He worked with us on a solution that was more in our budget and he worked quickly and efficiently. We couldn't have been more pleased! Thanks!!”

    New Egypt, NJ

    Aug 20, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    There aren't enough stars to show how satisfied we are!

    “Rob Archer was our technician and he was extremely professional. He took the time needed to get our job done right! We are very satisfied with Mr. Rooter and have been using your services for years. We will recommend you to anyone who mentions they need a plumber. Even our Labrador Retriever Isis liked Rob! Well done!”

    Hazlet, NJ

    Aug 11, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great Service

    “Mr Rooter came right away after we called experiencing trouble with our septic system. Mike R was very thorough, conscientious and great about explaining everything. We would highly recommend using Mr Rooter.”

    Marlboro, NJ

    Jul 28, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Mr. Rooter is very reliable

    “We have used Mr. Rooter many times for our plumbing needs and every time we are very happy with the job they perform. Most recently we needed a new Hot Water Heater and the technician, Rob would not leave until the job was done right.”

    Middletown, NJ

    Jun 28, 2016
    Read moreless
  • Mr. Rooter

    Great company, great service

    “This is the 2nd time I used Mr. Rooter. Both service visits were exceptional. In January, 2016 a pipe burst and Mike came to repair it. So pleased with his performance. And now today, I had a water leak under the sink caused by faulty work done by a handyman. Rob came from Mr. Rooter and fixed the problem. He was professional, got the job done and cleaned up after his work. Both Mike and Rob are perfect examples of people that have a spirit of excellence and pride in their work. I would use this company everytime I need a plumber.”

    Parlin, NJ

    May 27, 2016
    Read moreless